Skip to content
November 18, 2013 / dcwisdom

Wedding Post #2

Well, friends, the big weekend is over.  I just want to show a few venue pictures (minus the bride and groom, her request) which I also posted on Pinterest.  The day here was warm and extremely humid, and we were blessed that no rain fell on us during the day.

01-DSC_0002

The colors in the woods were just as gorgeous as the purchased florals.

03-DSC_0005

05-DSC_0009

08-DSC_0012

32-DSC_0048

33-DSC_0049

35-DSC_0051

When it was over and cleaned, a few of us went for Mexican food, and I danced the night away with Kid #5 Mary.  I love her abandonment and courage to dance with her mom, especially when we were the only ones on the dance floor.  🙂

And now, we return to our regularly scheduled program of Thanksgiving and Christmas drama preparations.

Peace and love.  Pray for the peace of Jerusalem.  God bless Israel.  God help America and have mercy on her.

 

 

6 Comments

  1. Sue G / Nov 23 2013 6:20 PM

    So thrilled for Brin! I knew the wedding must be coming up. I am not as faithful a blog hopper as I once was. What a gorgeous celebration!

  2. Penny / Nov 18 2013 2:10 PM

    Congratulations to all, especially the bride and groom. I’m so happy your family is growing.

    We will have a wedding next month. Our youngest is taking a bride. They have known each other since they were 12. Have gone to church together and grown in the Lord together. (Not without some ups and downs over the years. lol) We are happy to welcome another red-head into the family.

    Before I married, I didn’t care for red hair and I swore I would never date anyone short than myself, well …., you know how that goes. I married a red-head that was shorter than me (my oldest’ father), then she married a red-head and I have two red-headed granddaughters, and now a new red-headed daughter. lol God sure has a sense of humor. 🙂 And I love red hair, now, by the way.

  3. Anonymous / Nov 18 2013 2:00 PM

    Congratulations to the bride and groom and your family that is growing. 🙂 I’m so happy for you all.

    We will be having a wedding next month. Our youngest is taking a bride! The couple have known each other since they were 12, have gone to church together and grown in the Lord together. (Not without some ups and downs. lol We are happy to have a new red-head in the family.

    • dcwisdom / Nov 18 2013 7:57 PM

      Doncha just LOVE redheads?!? Congratulations to you, also.

  4. Layne / Nov 18 2013 10:11 AM

    Really lovely! And I’m thankful the dress was okay. I always stress a bit over my work.

  5. jmgoyder / Nov 18 2013 4:47 AM

    Congratulations to the bride and groom!

Comments are closed.