Skip to content
August 8, 2013 / dcwisdom

Algebra-In-Five-Weeks=Craziness

I can see the end!  And count the days on two hands – 5+1.  Later this morning (it being 1 a.m.), I will travel yet another 70 miles round-trip to see my tutors before taking test #4.    Following the test, I come home to do the last two chapters of homework – probably about 70-80 problems – between now and Sunday to take yet another test on Monday and my final by Wednesday afternoon.

The final push!

Next week,  (a)  either my brain will turn to mush (unlikely, but it feels like it could),  (b) the tutoring center will hire me as an algebra tutor (highly unlikely), OR (3) I’ll take a very much-needed vacation, whether I leave the house or not!  It will be NCIS reruns, chocolate, lots of sleep, and pajamas for DAYS!

I’m waiting for/hoping for/wanting (3) and to get out of Dodge.

And I want to read a good book.  Any recommendations?

And let me tell you, NOBODY can learn algebra in five weeks.  NOBODY!  Prove me wrong.

2 Comments

  1. June / Aug 8 2013 3:50 PM

    I can so relate — I have felt like this while taking Spanish II in 5 weeks! My 52-year old brain just doesn’t “comprendo” new things quite that quickly!

    Good luck to you!

  2. jmgoyder / Aug 8 2013 1:57 AM

    Good luck!

Comments are closed.