Skip to content
July 2, 2013 / dcwisdom

For Sale: A Car for $1

Trying to play blogging catch-up.  Not that I feel it necessary to play the game, but this particular man we met in Alabama during a gasoline stop – or maybe it was Mississippi – drew much attention from everyone around the gas station and parking lot.  Like a magnet.

DSC_0180

Notice the hole in the man’s throat.  He’s a cancer survivor and credits his life to Jesus Christ.  I have his permission to show his pictures and write about him here.  His message to everyone was “Don’t smoke!”

DSC_0168

Yes, I believe we saw him in Mississippi.

DSC_0172

DSC_0178

Years ago, he bought his car for $1.  He said it’s his witnessing tool.  People came out of the woodwork to visit with him while he pumped gas.

DSC_0169

The man was very patient with everyone, taking time to answer questions and share his story.

DSC_0170

I LOVE people like him!  Finding or crossing paths with these folks are like discovering buried jewels.  I’m weird like that.

DSC_0171

A man who decorates his ride with flowers and stuffed animals is, indeed, a colorful man!

Anyway, I thought you would enjoy seeing something different.  I enjoy my life and thank God everyday for it, but I am so very thankful that this world is not my home.

Peace and love.  Pray for the peace of Jerusalem.  God bless Israel.  God help America and have mercy on her.   And God bless you, dear reader.

2 Comments

  1. Sue G / Jul 25 2013 8:36 AM

    Thanks for sharing!!!

  2. Vickie / Jul 4 2013 12:49 PM

    Wow, this man is so interesting. I love stuff like this, too. That fellow really has a ministry there! Gld you got to meet him!

Comments are closed.