Skip to content
April 27, 2013 / dcwisdom

A Cat and His Prey

It was a beautiful day in NE Texas!  I spent the greatest day by myself on the riding mower with my iPod, grooving to the tunes and singing at the top of my lungs.  The neighbors probably wondered about the howling, but I cared less.

This winter and spring, I kept the bird feeders full and received a handsome reward with the biggest variety of birds I’ve ever had.  In fact, I started pinning them on Pinterest just so I can keep track of them.  This morning, I was so excited to see painted and indigo buntings in my yard.

DSC_0064

I zoomed in as much as possible.  It is what it is.  I’m asking for a zoom lens for graduation.

And the first class I’m taking post-graduation is a photography class.

1-DSC_0072We inherited the cat Kid#5 Mary’s boyfriend gave her.  Why do guys give girls animals?  Little kittens are so cute, but they grow into big cats, cost money, and Mom and Dad end up with them.  Really, I’m glad to have a cat around because of mice and snakes, being on the edge of the woods.  And watching Gray, the cat, stalk the birds is entertaining.  Just so you know, he hasn’t caught one yet.

1-DSC_00911-DSC_00931-DSC_0087Oh well.  Gray hops on the base of the bird bath, his kitty-kingly perch.

I love that cat.

1-DSC_0067And he gives up and returns to the deck to feast on his kitty kibble.  The birds fly down to start the game  again.

Peace and love.  Pray for the peace of Jerusalem.  God bless Israel.  God help America and have mercy on her.

One Comment

  1. Vickie / Apr 28 2013 10:01 PM

    Hey lady – just stopping by to say hi – Hope you’re studying for exams! It was so good to see you – we need to do that more often!!! My sister is the bird lady in our family. She has had buntings, too. Guess I need to get me some bird feeders… 🙂

Comments are closed.