Skip to content
March 29, 2013 / dcwisdom

It Never Looks Like the Picture!

What do these pictures have in common?

Megan+Mullally+Short+Hairstyles+Layered+Razor+8D6wE3NqzWel

1-DSC_0002YOU ARE RIGHT!

ABSOLUTELY NOTHING!

Periodically, I take pictures to the hair cutting place and say, “Do this!”  Yes, this morning I did that.  I also said, “I do not want to walk out of here looking like an old lady!”

……………………………..

Does anyone ever listen to me????

Not that I wanted to look the spitting image of this beautiful woman (an impossibility), but I at least wanted the hair cut.  Do you think that’s what I got?

My half-smile is really a grimace – like what the heck happened?

I just don’t get it.  I think hairdressers just assume they KNOW what a woman wants in spite of the pictures they choose and bring in.  They turn you away from the mirror and *snipsnipsnip*, spin you back around, and say “What do you think?”  You hold the picture up against your face and say, “Wow!  That’s lovely!  Perfect!”  You look in the mirror, then at the picture, and exclaimed again, “Just what I truly wanted!”

And you pay them their asking price and even tip them and leave with this huge fake smile and go home and cry!

Waaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

And call your mother and say, “Come here quick!”  She comes and combs it all out before husband comes in and says, “What happened to your hair?”

Waaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

My daughter says, “Mom, if you want your hair done in a certain style, you have to get a gay guy to do it.”

Why is that?  Why can’t women cut like gay guys?  I guess it’s because we impose our own visions upon our own kind.  I don’t know.

Peace and love.  Pray for the peace of Jerusalem.  God bless Israel.  God help and have mercy on America.

6 Comments

  1. Rayanne (@alovelythought) / Apr 12 2013 10:16 AM

    You are just too cute!!! Lovely lady!!! God bless you.

  2. tanna / Apr 4 2013 6:51 PM

    I’ll bet you are loving that haircut by now!! I never like the way mine looks from the shop… but, I’m always happy after the next day. 😉 You look great. blessings ~ tanna

    • dcwisdom / Apr 4 2013 11:03 PM

      Thank you, Tanna. It’s still not the haircut I wanted, but I guess it’ll have to do for now. 🙂

  3. jmgoyder / Mar 29 2013 8:47 PM

    You look great!

    • dcwisdom / Mar 29 2013 9:17 PM

      Thanks, Julie – just not what I wanted.

  4. sewjune / Mar 29 2013 2:31 PM

    I LOVE your new haircut! And no, it doesn’t look like the other picture but your hair is thicker and prettier anyway! Rejoice in the new look because I think you look fabulous!

Comments are closed.