Skip to content
March 11, 2013 / dcwisdom

Still Kickin’ Ol’ Skool

Spring Break for this old college chick!  My last Spring Break e-v-e-r!

DSC_0414It was a cacophony of sound.  Blackbirds by the droves surrounded my little cardboard castle this morning.

DSC_0415Rarely have I viewed the flight habits of blackbirds.  Did you know they move in waves?  Their concerted movement was magical and beautifully fluid.

DSC_0417But, boy, are they ever noisy!

But back to Spring Break…

Unfortunately, I won’t be sporting a bikini on some beach this week, as I didn’t last year, either.   :O  I would definitely blind somebody with brilliant reflection off this chalky and super-mature form of a body and give some poor souls nightmares of which they would never recover.  Poor souls.

So, instead, I may help out my pocketbook and become gainfully employed by the weekend.  If that happens, let me tell you what that will look like:  I have not punched a clock in 26 years; I have not been to bed before midnight in 26 years;  I have not worn a dress Monday through Friday in 26 years; I have not worn heals in 26 years; I have not had a weekly manicure ever; I have not had a regular paycheck in 26 years.  Joan Rivers might retire, which wouldn’t be a bad thing at all, and she needs a tune-up and wheel alignment right now.  Maybe by year’s end, I can move into Renovation House.

Now, that’s what I’m talkin’ about!

Of course, I still have to take College Algebra this summer.  Oh, Lordy, help me.  Is it possible that a 57-year-old professional student can work 40 hours a week AND pass College Algebra this summer and be totally finished with college forever?  Oh, Lord!!!  Help me!!!

It’s almost midnight.

Peace and love.  Pray for the peace of Jerusalem.  God bless Israel.  God help America and have mercy on her.

3 Comments

  1. tanna / Mar 22 2013 7:47 PM

    You can do it!! Cheers from a little south. blessings ~ tana

  2. Vickie / Mar 12 2013 2:19 PM

    Yes, ma’am, you are on the downhill slide with school. I have no doubt that you can do this Algebra. Like Tony says, “you can hold your breath that long”. Where’ya gonna work? Whatcha gonna do?

  3. jmgoyder / Mar 12 2013 4:26 AM

    Haha! You can do it!

Comments are closed.