Skip to content
February 21, 2013 / dcwisdom

For The Record…

For the record…

DSC_0412I am a man-woman marriage proponent.  Man and woman fit together and procreate.  As we are so opposite, it stands to reason we were created to balance and become one in character and value, to worship The Creator God as one.

DSC_0407The concept is from creation, and Moses recorded in Genesis how life and marriage came to be.

DSC_0410For the record, God destroyed two cities for thinking and acting otherwise.  Historically proven.

DSC_0402I say this because it is what I believe.  I believe God.  I believe the Bible.

DSC_0406What if I believe God and the Bible, and in the end, nothing happens?  No big deal.  But what if I believe that nothing will happen in the end and I stand before God to answer for how I lived my life?

DSC_0407I lose.  It is more comfort for me to believe, because everyone has the choice to believe.  I don’t want to leave my eternity to chances.

Some say I’m stupid for believing “a lie.”  Jesus said, “I am The Way, The Truth, and The Life.”  Jesus died on a cross and was buried, but people saw Him alive again after three days.   He beat death.  The Power of God resurrected him from death.  There were witnesses.  How can anyone refute many witnesses and their testimonies?

DSC_0409The more I study, the more I read, and the more I worship, the more I believe.  So, what about the issue of one man/one woman marriage?  Those who are trying to negate and destroy the sanctity and institution of marriage will lose in the end.  Precepts of God cannot be destroyed.

Peace and love.  Pray for the peace of Jerusalem.  God bless Israel.  God help America and have mercy on her.

5 Comments

  1. Vickie / Feb 28 2013 12:43 PM

    Amen and Amen, sister. It is not my place to judge, only to believe what the Lord tells us through His word. But I can love the person and hate the sin. Loving the person is the only way. Jesus loved everyone – how many times did He love the prostitute, the tax collector, even the ones who crucified Him? There is no room in our hearts for hate, only love and LIGHT from above. If we say we have love in our hearts and hate our brother, then there we have not love. Well, said Deb. Love ya!

  2. WordsFallFromMyEyes / Feb 23 2013 2:47 AM

    I like how you placed your narrative in between these particular flower shots. Beautiful.

    True, what if you didn’t believe in God and then in the end… Indeed.

    I like your ‘about’, sandwich! Mother Mary lookalike aint too bad…

  3. jmgoyder / Feb 21 2013 10:03 PM

    I have been a bit hesitant to tell you this, but I have several gay friends who have been through hell for being gay, so I think we will have to agree to disagree here and I hope this is ok?

    • Debbie / Feb 21 2013 10:13 PM

      Yes, Julie. I have gay friends, and my belief doesn’t keep me from loving them. We’re fine, girlfriend.

    • WordsFallFromMyEyes / Feb 23 2013 2:51 AM

      Hi Julie,

      Can’t help but say I like how you put this out there. It’s really great how you were hesitant, thought about it, then decided it was too important to not say. I have never comprehended how a God with bother with how people dealt with their sex drive – the exceptions of course being murdering for sexual thrill or harming or abusing etc. Our style of sex is our style of sex – no-one’s business, ever, but our own.

      Debbie, glad you have an open mind, heart. More chance of getting to Heaven! 😉

      🙂

Comments are closed.