Skip to content
January 24, 2013 / dcwisdom

Hey, can you Google something for me?

While I was busy doing house-y things this morning, Rick called me from about 150 miles away in Louisiana.  “Hey, can you Google something for me?”  Mind you, he’s the old guy with most of the new tech gadgets, like iPod, satellite radio, twice as much computer as I have, remote everything, big TV…you know.  A boy and his toys.

Except for his phone.  He has a flip phone that takes pictures that he won’t use.  AND, he refused texting on his data package.  What data package?  “Just give me a phone that calls somebody!  If they want to talk to me, they can call me!”  Why is it that he refuses to take pictures and text somebody?  “They can email me!”   He’s being such a rebel!  Any time he wants a picture of something, he says, “Get your phone and take a picture.  Send it to (somebody) and text blahblahblahblah…”  *sigh*

So, he called me, like I’m his secretary or something.  “Hey, can you Google the parish seat and address?  What are the directions?”  He got his pen and paper out and took notes.  He is terrible with directions.  Sometimes I’m not sure he could find his way out of a paper sack.  When we travel, I’m the navigator, and even to places we’ve been many times, I have to remind him where to turn.  I can vouch for him, though, and say that he’s still of sound mind, because he does travel and manages to get there, get around, and get home, but he daydreams a lot or thinks about complex problems and solves them in his mind while he drives.  Or he rants about the debt ceiling, or lack of it.

Check out the link.  It’s hilarious.

http://www.youtube.com/embed/Li0no7O9zmE

Why, oh why, doesn’t he get an updated phone and data package?  I can tell you.  He’s an old man with the iPhone gout!

God bless ‘im.

Peace and love.  Pray for the peace of Jerusalem.  God bless Israel.  God help America and have mercy on her.

3 Comments

  1. debby9972 / Jan 25 2013 1:35 PM

    Great video! So you husband doesn’t text or take pictures but will ask you to do it. He really should update himself, you know he will love it.

    • dcwisdom / Jan 26 2013 12:46 AM

      I’ve tried to get him updated a lot of ways besides tech stuff… ~ It’s tough teaching an old dog new tricks.

  2. jmgoyder / Jan 24 2013 10:52 PM

    So funny!

Comments are closed.