Skip to content
November 7, 2012 / dcwisdom

Post Election

Wow.  A divided country.

To the 51% (or better) of the American babies that want to be spoon fed:  Your bellies will never be full.  Your minds are delusional.  Your spirits are tricked.

The world has lost her natural, physical beacon.   Her lighthouse.

But know this.

God says, “Look among the nations!  Observe!  Be astonished!  Wonder!  Because I am doing something in your days.  You would not believe if you were told!”

We are entering the “time of Jacob’s Trouble.”   This time in history is THE most exciting time the world has ever known!  This is a Glory Hallelujah moment!

Peace and comfort in our hearts, minds, and spirits.  Pray for the peace of Jerusalem.  God bless Israel.  God help America.

12 Comments

  1. Mary Humphrey / Nov 9 2012 6:04 AM

    I was saddened as well and then arrived back to the reality that we need to remain strong and pray – pray for our nation, our leaders, and for people. This is an exciting time, with a lot of work to be done. Sadly, we are terribly misunderstood, and our battles are difficult, with increased efforts from the enemy. However, our strength is His, and we march forward with the armor of faith.

    • dcwisdom / Nov 10 2012 8:15 AM

      We’re marching to Zion, Mary (like the old hymn says). Christ’s followers have already won the victory even if the circumstances look dire. Yes, march forward with battle gear on!

  2. tanna / Nov 8 2012 6:22 AM

    I am still sad. sad. sad. I have never had a sense of hopelessness about our country… I have to confess that today, I do. I know my faith needs to be in God and it is… but, I fear for our nation… and all that it has stood for…

    • dcwisdom / Nov 10 2012 8:10 AM

      I believe we’ve turned a corner…careening toward hell…all we can do is pray.

  3. Cheryl L / Nov 7 2012 4:03 PM

    Thanks so much for this post Debbie. It’s definitely what I needed today to remind me Who is in control. It is not our president. It is the God of Abraham, Isaac and Joseph. You are right…..we are living in the most exciting time in history. It is just hard to see that in the shadow of the election outcome. Now is the time for us to get busy as believers…..showing Christ to as many people as we can……time is short!

    • dcwisdom / Nov 7 2012 7:31 PM

      You’re right, Cheryl. We don’t know the shortness of time we have, so we’d better make the most of it. 🙂 Let’s do it!

  4. Vickie / Nov 7 2012 1:43 PM

    I am sad and disheartened today. But I’m still hopeful and I have faith that God has a plan. Instead of moping I can do what I can to make my little corner of the world a better place, reach out to people, love my family and always always thank God for everything in every single situation. He loves his children and as a Father he disciplines us for the better. His children have no fear. Tho the world come to an end, we have a home in heaven with Him.

    • dcwisdom / Nov 7 2012 7:35 PM

      I like your plan, Chickie! I love you, sweet friend. We still have a universe-amount of love to pass out! 🙂

  5. Deborah Pucci / Nov 7 2012 11:27 AM

    I agree and I am broken hearted today.

    • debsladybugtexas / Nov 7 2012 12:22 PM

      Great post Deb Texas got it right sad other states didnt

      • dcwisdom / Nov 7 2012 7:40 PM

        Well, heck, yes, Deb! Texas got it right again! 🙂

    • dcwisdom / Nov 7 2012 7:38 PM

      Yes, me, too, Deb. Very sad day. Had to mourn a while. I didn’t turn on my tv until around 6. Gotta face the music some time. 🙂 We’ll help each other through it – together. XO

Comments are closed.