Skip to content
October 1, 2012 / dcwisdom

It Takes a Wedding

At times, my head seems overwhelmed with information.  I am a spiritual/political information and music junkie, in addition to studying for my college courses, taking tests, writing papers and keeping up with community volunteer efforts.  Other very important activities – like my Couch-to-5K project and studying to take the CLEP exam for college algebra – have fallen by the wayside.  BOO!  I could probably get more done if I just stopped the necessary things like blogging and replying to emails and sleeping, but I don’t see that happening any time soon.

However, Saturday my family and I had an eventful, rainy diversion from the norm, which was fun in spite of the weather.

My very handsome, oldest nephew married in a rainy evening, lakeside ceremony.  The setting was gorgeous with colorful umbrellas popping up, shivering bridesmaids in their finery, long tables (covered, thankfully) laden with Texas barbeque fare, perfect lemon cupcakes, and an interesting, chocolate groom’s cake of which I never got a piece.  Evening fell into darkness, and while the rain kept falling, guests danced the shuffle on the patio while those of us who stayed past the cake cutting hustled into the warmth of the house.

This wedding was one to be long remembered.

Today, it’s back to the regular grind.  I have a test to take, laundry to wash and dry, flowers to order and send to an ailing sister-in-law, and errands to run.  October 1 is the day I normally start thinking about the holidays.  I can’t believe it’s that time of year again.  Where has time gone?

Y’all have a great day!

Peace and love.  Pray for the peace of Jerusalem.  God bless Israel.  God help America.

 

 

 

 

2 Comments

  1. Vickie / Oct 1 2012 3:02 PM

    Hey friend – looks like a beautiful wedding in spite of the rain.. Nothing can take away their happiness!

    You’ve had some awfully great articles lately. I am always awed by your talent at getting your thoughts down on paper – a feat which I am terrible at. Keep up the great work, Debbie – I don’t know how you stay in overdrive all the time. You make me feel tired. :))))

    • dcwisdom / Oct 1 2012 9:54 PM

      One moment at a time, friend. Thanks very much for the compliment; I just write. Hope to see you soon.

Comments are closed.