Skip to content
August 27, 2012 / dcwisdom

Time to Ride Again

In a few hours, this old college girl rides again.   Yeehaw!

I enrolled for six of the last nine hours til graduation.  Hallelujah!  My final three hours requires an entire semester of research and thesis; hence, the reason I’m not completing my degree this semester.  Plus, I study to CLEP that stupid college algebra…sick!  It’s one of those dreaded classes of which I procrastinated since my first semester of college back in 1974, and now I’m forced to schedule it.  So, I figure I might CLEP it since it’s pass/fail at 50%.  Heck, I may even go in cold and guess.  Do you think I could pass with 50% at multiple choice by guessing?  What are the odds of that?

Two young friends and I worked at the library renovation Thursday.  They were so eager to paint, so I demonstrated how to paint without dripping and off they went, but not without a little fun.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I’ve had mixed reviews about the paint colors, but the tangerine is only on the doors.  The concrete floor will be stained walnut (a dark and high gloss finish), and on the opposite walls will be white cabinetry for a work station and media center.  Art work will be the focus of the room, and I can’t wait to show it to you.  We are creating our own library gallery with very cool pieces.

Well, I had plenty of readers over the weekend but absolutely no responses to the poll and questionnaire.  Are you getting weary of the whole political process?  For the last six years, America has been in total campaign mode, thanks to Hilary Clinton for starting it.  I think it’s a ploy to wear down the attention/patience/concern of the real thinkers and grassroots people – those who care about the direction in which America is headed.  When we reach the point of weariness and apathy, that’s when it becomes dangerous to us.  Let’s hold on to our heritage and fantastic history, encourage one another, and not become weary in the battle.

Peace and love.  Pray for the peace of Jerusalem.  God bless Israel.  God help America.

 

 

7 Comments

  1. debsladybugtexas / Aug 29 2012 9:34 PM

    you go girl….proud of you…

  2. Vickie / Aug 27 2012 9:35 AM

    So we have a May ’13 Graduation Day set. I’m SO proud of you, my friend! Now, I personally could not clep out of any kind of math except maybe 3rd grade. I hated math with a passion. However, YOU are a smart girl and you probably could clep out. That would be great! Do you know what you’re going to do your thesis on?

    And then what’s next??? You’re on a roll Deb – take care – we let Tara and you start school again without getting together. Shame on us. {{{{hugs!}}}}

    • dcwisdom / Aug 27 2012 11:36 AM

      Hey, Chickie! I know…I missed our day together this summer. 😦 Don’t know thesis subject yet. What’s next? I have plenty of thoughts – just don’t know which direction to take. Time will tell. Let’s do lunch soon. K?

  3. Diana Ferguson / Aug 27 2012 5:55 AM

    Good luck! You can do it.

    • dcwisdom / Aug 27 2012 11:38 AM

      Hi, Diana — what’s up with my long-lost friend? I’ll be over to visit soon. Thanks for your encouragement. The victory is within reach!

  4. jmgoyder / Aug 27 2012 1:12 AM

    Good on you+++++++++++

    • dcwisdom / Aug 27 2012 11:39 AM

      Yes, ‘um…I’m excited! Yeehaw!

Comments are closed.