Skip to content
July 13, 2012 / dcwisdom

Best Medicine

Have you ever heard the old saying Laughter is the best medicine?  Well, of course, you have!  And you know what?  IT IS!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I absolutely LOVE this picture – a picture of members of my extended family.  Because we absolutely love to laugh!

The tv show America’s Funniest Home Videos is one of my favorite shows.  Yep, I know it’s corny, but really I about wet my britches laughing so hard.  Have you caught Betty White’s new show Off Their Rockers?  It’s a little dirty – ok, maybe a lot dirty – like Betty, but ohmygosh, it’s so darn funny!  I DVR’d the shows for my mother-in-law, and she about fell out.  She doesn’t normally laugh out loud (she just smiles really wide but with no sound), but the show caught her unawares.  She and I belly laughed for two entire episodes.  Can’t wait for more of those!

And have you seen the Little Caesar’s Pizza commercials?  Woooooo!  Whoever thinks of those crazy things must make a fortune!

I hope this weekend you find LOTS to laugh about.  Let’s laugh while we still can.

Peace and love.  Pray for the peace of Jerusalem.  God bless Israel.  God help America.

 

 

One Comment

  1. debsladybugtexas / Jul 13 2012 2:43 PM

    laughter is awesome…love to her my Hotrod get the giggles…it is such a sweet sound…Betty White is funny…

Comments are closed.