Skip to content
June 6, 2012 / dcwisdom

A Bummer of a Day

The phone is quiet today.  It’s hot and partly sunny with a small threat of much needed rain, and this post is sure to run a thrill up your leg!

I had high hopes for my tomatoes.  This is the total collection for the day.

 

 

 

 

 

 

The grass stopped growing…

 

 

 

 

 

 

…and my tomato plants have provided good eats for a fat, juicy horn worm which I can’t find.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Today’s a good day to go pull staples and nails from the ceiling at Renovation House.  My hope is that you’re having better than a bummer day.  I’m off.

Wish I was on a beach.

Peace and love.  Pray for the peace of Jerusalem.  God bless Israel.  God help America.

7 Comments

  1. tanna / Jun 13 2012 8:02 PM

    Oh, Debbie! You’ve had me laughing and crying and laughing until I cried catching up. You are a wonderful writer with a fabulous point of view. LOL!! And, I LOVE Joan Rivers. 😉 blessings and hugs ~ tanna

    • dcwisdom / Jun 13 2012 10:05 PM

      Welp, Tanna, I had to put Joan Rivers back in the vehicle hospital yesterday. She had a relapse, but she’s fixed today. PTL!

  2. jmgoyder / Jun 6 2012 8:12 PM

    Come to think of it, “cheer up!” was a stupid thing to say.
    Reminds me of a Peanuts cartoon where Linus says to Charlie Brown “Isn’t it a beautiful day” and CB yells, “WHAT WAS WRONG WITH YESTERDAY???”

    • dcwisdom / Jun 7 2012 12:13 AM

      I pulled out of my bummer soon enough. My Joan Rivers was ready at the shop. I think that was my problem. 🙂

  3. jmgoyder / Jun 6 2012 8:09 PM

    Cheer up!

  4. Debbie / Jun 6 2012 7:54 PM

    I’m so sorry about your tomatoes. You should have driven over to Vickie’s and borrowed a couple of her chickens. She says they love those worms and could probably find that one for you although I don’t know how you’d miss him, as he should be the size of a sausage by now. Guess it’s a little late for that. Using a crowbar with that nail removal tool on the end is a wonderful way to take out your frustration. Pick up some chocolate on the way.. Love ya kid!

    • dcwisdom / Jun 7 2012 12:12 AM

      Yes, chocolate! Why didn’t I think of that?! Never found that horny thing.

Comments are closed.