Skip to content
May 30, 2012 / dcwisdom

I’m Kinda Out There

And “kinda out there” is a place in which I am well acquainted.  In my life, I’ve crawled to the edge and looked over into the abyss a few times.

I just removed my last post upon request.  Some people really care about me, I guess.  I have plenty of great friends who hold me back from jumping, and then I have some “supporters” who are standing at the base of the building, yelling, “Jump!  Jump!”  I laugh at it all.  Why not?  I am a vocal person with very opinionated views and am a confronter; it doesn’t bother me a great deal to put myself out there.  When I see the outrageous, I react – sometimes very strongly.

What irks me are people who hide under cloaks of “Someone” or “a friend of yours.”  For goodness sake, why does it make you nervous to own up to a blog reply to me?  What will I do:  bite you?  de-friend you?  Just for your opinion?  I suppose that’s the difference between you and me.  “Someone” said (in effect) that I can’t believe you would post something like that.  Listen, if you know me at all, you know that it’s always a possibility, if I’m so inclined.  A huge fault of mine is that sometimes I really fall for things, and my gullibility shines through.  At least I own up to my faults and failures and take responsibility for myself.

I’ll tell you what I am really tired of, though, regarding my deleted post (I’m climbing out on my limb, now):

  • I’m tired of our president not owning up to his responsibilities, to his gaffes, to his decisions.  I stated in a previous post that he reminds me of a boy who’s scared of his own shadow, pointing his finger at another and saying, “He did it!”  When he offended the Polish president the other day, why didn’t he make his own apology?  He swore to uphold our Constitution and protect America from enemies, foreign and domestic.  Why hasn’t he guarded our borders instead of selling weapons to our enemies, and why does he support the Mexican government instead of our border states?
  • I’m tired of our president withholding information.  He promised to be part of a transparent government; instead, he hides his personal information using our tax money to guard it.  God bless Donald Trump who keeps the birther flame alive.  People are apathetic and sweep it under the rug, but the issue is constitutionally challenging along with the health care issue.  Come on.  Anyone with a brain knows this.
  • I’m tired of him and Michele and their lovely young daughters taking monthly (sometimes weekly) vacations on my dime.  I’m tired of seeing my dime outfit Michele who wears some dandy (and not befitting of a First Lady) outfits.  Hideous.  I know she’s trying hard to be popular and cool with the young crowd to help her foreign-born husband get re-elected, but she’s turning lots of heads the other way.  I’m just sayin’.
  • I’m tired of the military tolerating traitors.  And, our congress and president sends them to war with their hands tied behind their backs, with old, outdated equipment, future pay cuts…and you’re tolerating this?
  • I’m tired of congressional members who do nothing but hold hands with him and rack up the national debt of which my children and grandchildren will never be able to pay the interest.
  • I’m tired of financial leeches and suckers in Americans’ pocketbooks.
  • I’m tired of watching him flush America and the American Dream down the toilet.  If my nation falls, the world is without hope.  No other country offers such hope and the opportunity for prosperity.
  • This is his watch, and I’m tired of watching this American tragedy.

There you have it.  Just plain and simple with no fluff.  Straight.  Thank God, we Americans still have a live and working Constitution that (still) guarantees our right to free speech.  But how much longer?

12 Comments

  1. tanna / Jun 5 2012 5:53 AM

    Oh, I hate I missed this, Debbie! LOL! A girl leaves town for a week and all kinds of things happen. 😉 I LOVE the age a woman gets taken seriously!! Happy, Happy Belated Birthday, my friend and I DO hope you come down here one of these days!! blessings and hugs ~ tanna

  2. debsladybugtexas / Jun 1 2012 12:45 PM

    I thought that was an excellent post…but this one is even better…just goes to prove the direction our country is going in…it was so nice seeing George and Laura Bush in the white house yesterday…they showed class and style…something that is very lacking in the couple that is there now…Transparency flew out the window the minute he started campaigning the first time…sure would be nice to be on a 4 year vacation paid for by others…most of us can’t even get a 3 day vacation any more…You go girl…I always look forward to your posts…

    • dcwisdom / Jun 1 2012 1:36 PM

      Thanks, Deb. And I love you, too. I didn’t watch tv yesterday, so I missed the Bushes at the White House. Yes, they are very classy people, in spite of being from Texas. ha

  3. Cheryl / May 31 2012 10:03 AM

    FWIW I share your thoughts on the leader (and I use that term loosely) of our country. He and his wife continue to thumb their noses at Americans by spending our money like they’re on a four year, all expenses paid vacation….and yes, they all too frequently are! Our country is at a critical fork in the road. If, in November, we vote to put this egotistical Marxist back in office, we have just sealed the fate of our nation. The free enterprise that has allowed each generation to have a better life than the last will be a thing of the past. Why can’t people see this??? God help us, indeed!!!
    PS…. That photo of Michelle says it all. Too bad some people are so thin skinned as to be offended by the truth…..and it was plain as day: The woman and her stylists all have NO TASTE! What was her husband’s comment just a few years ago?….”you can put lipstick on a pig, but it’s still a pig!”. Yep!

    • dcwisdom / May 31 2012 10:16 AM

      LOL – Way to vent, Cheryl!

  4. Debbie / May 31 2012 5:45 AM

    By the way, if more people were ‘out there’ with you, this country would not be sliding down so quickly! And speaking of free speech, if I read someone’s blog and don’t agree, I simply go to the next blog. Why do some people believe it is their responsibility to correct you? It’s your blog, no one is forcing them to look! I know what you mean about people leaving bad comments hiding behind false identities. I’ve had those. I guess that’s how they enjoy blogging, but it’s like throwing a rock at someone’s back and then running. There. I said it and I’m not taking it back! 😀

    • dcwisdom / May 31 2012 9:33 AM

      I love you! 🙂

  5. Debbie / May 31 2012 5:40 AM

    I’m surprised at you removing that post and sure would have liked to have read the offended party’s comment (I’m so nosey) but I respect your decision. You’re so nice. You read my post about JC Penney?ONE lady scolded me about ‘the way I said it’. Even though she agreed. You just can’t please everyone! 😀

    • dcwisdom / May 31 2012 9:32 AM

      It wasn’t because of anyone’s comment that I removed the post. Shoot – I can handle the give and take of replies. I’m kinda hard-hearted like that.
      Yes, I saw the JCP post but I’ll have to return to look at the replies again. I’m sure I read them, but I just can’t remember them. 🙂 Thanks, Debbie.

  6. jmgoyder / May 31 2012 12:45 AM

    Wow – someone asked to remove the post! Interesting! I really like the way you think and what you have to say and, even though I am not American, I agree with many of your sentiments. I just deliberately deleted one of my own recent posts.

    • dcwisdom / May 31 2012 2:09 AM

      It happens. 😉 I know there are many who think like I, and there are some hopeful holdouts that O will change his spots. Once a leopard, always a leopard. Won’t happen. I’m politically disgusted.

      • jmgoyder / May 31 2012 4:42 AM

        Onya for saying so!

Comments are closed.