Skip to content
May 7, 2012 / dcwisdom

Is There Even a Word to Describe the Feeling?

Is there even a word to describe the feeling of the-last-final-is-over?  Exuberance?  Exhilaration? Thrill running down my leg?  Hmmm…A picture is worth a thousand words. 

My daughter-in-love, Emily, displays my exact feelings.  Emily graduated yesterday from El Centro; she’s our culinary expert.  I’m so proud to have lovely Emily, a foodie, in the family!  Congratulations, Em!

I never anticipated, with so much fear and trepidation, a test in my entire life like today’s Texas Government final.  I can’t give you a thought about how I did on it.  All I know is that my brain is tired.  The word sleep sounds good. 

My silliness regarding this class seems, most likely, foundless to some since it’s only a sophomore-level class; however, having no background of this material and observing only bits and pieces of state politics through the years, I had no inkling of the subject’s complexity.  I have to say my professor, Dr. Genius Casey, challenged us all, and I certainly leave the class with a greater knowledge but only having scratched the surface of Texas politics.

Kid#4 Sam graduates this Friday from Christ For The Nations in Dallas.  He is a licensed minister, so he will preach, pray for the sick, marry and bury, and Emily will manage and feed the flock.  There’s not a more complementary couple anywhere – sorry, friends, there’s just not!

In the next few weeks before summer school, I have a to-do list a mile long.  But, you know I’ll keep you informed.

Peace and love.  Pray for the peace of Jerusalem.  God bless Israel.  God help America.

 

 

2 Comments

  1. jmgoyder / May 8 2012 1:33 AM

    I think you are wonderful!

    • dcwisdom / May 8 2012 10:48 AM

      Aww. Thanks, friend.

Comments are closed.