Skip to content
April 4, 2012 / dcwisdom

Battle of the Squirrels: Part II

Edit note:  What’s up with all the white space, WordPress?

Squirrely Shirley and Sciuridae are at it again.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Look at that, would ya!  The top was made to slide up the wire to open, and the little feller tore one side of the top off the wire!  This dude’s amazing!  However, my jimmy-rigged wires kept the feeder hanging, so I’ll take that point.

But, last night I filled the other feeder…

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

…and this morning it’s empty.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

That little fat squirrel emptied a feeder but he didn’t open it!  He must have worked on this for some time.

I’m off to school, but tomorrow I’m tacking tin to both sides of the tree.  I might even stop by the farm supply and purchase a squirrel feeder today.  That should make Sciuridae happy!

Woooo, Mama!  We had ominous weather in NE Texas last night!  Kid#5 Mary and I ran to my mom’s house until the tornado warning was lifted.  I pray all our Dallas friends and family are safe and sound today, and I’m keeping the Dallas area that was struck by tornado in my prayers today.

Be safe today, lovies.

Peace and love.  Pray for the peace of Jerusalem.  God bless Israel.  God help America.

P.S.  If you want to comment, click on the comment cloud to the right of the post title.  Thanks.

3 Comments

  1. marylou55 / Apr 7 2012 5:24 AM

    They are pests – but so darn cute.

    Have a good Easter celebration, friend. He is risen indeed!

  2. debsladybugtexas2 / Apr 5 2012 1:51 PM

    silly squirrels….they are crafty…it was quite an event the other day….prayers to all that had losses…

  3. Rayanne (@alovelythought) / Apr 4 2012 3:32 PM

    This happens to The Mister and I all the time!!
    Thanks for the visit…I know you are busy, we will catch up soon.
    Love you, friend and have a beautiful Holy week!!

Comments are closed.