Skip to content
March 28, 2012 / dcwisdom

Shoes on Campus

Today, I had a leisurely afternoon on campus waiting for Kid#3 Jeremiah.   Instead of studying or reading, I allowed myself to relax, visit with whomever would talk to me, and snap some pictures.

(Note his shoes.)  John and I sat and talked music for about an hour.  He played and sang lots of songs (his notebook was full of songs and chords), and he attracted plenty attention.  He provided nice, musical relief for the academic weary.

In talking and people watching, we started noticing peoples’ shoes.  We started a visual survey of cute shoes versus crappy shoes, and we discovered that fewer people wear cute shoes than ordinary shoes.  Of course, John had on very cute sneakers.

My shoes above.  I love all the bright-colored sneakers.  I asked where they bought them and how much they cost, and I can’t believe how much kids pay for shoes.  $150 and up!  My cousin’s daughter-in-law pays $1400 for shoes.  I think that even if I had that much money to spend on a pair of shoes, I wouldn’t.  Would you?

This little afternoon project was fun, and the kids were fun to talk to.  I’ll definitely do this again.  Another fun day on campus.

Peace and love.  Pray for the peace of Jerusalem.  God bless Israel.  God help America.

 

2 Comments

  1. Zulma Griest / Apr 1 2012 12:17 AM

    Good day: many thanks for taking some time of creating up this material. I constantly make an effort to further more my understanding of issues. No matter whether I concur or disagree, I really like information. I just remember the old times if the only source of data was the library or the newspaper. They each seem to be so old fashion. : )

  2. debsladybugtexas / Mar 30 2012 2:08 PM

    lol…now that is a cool post…isn’t it funny how being older you can get away with asking kids questions and taking photos and such…but if you were 20 doing it they would think something is wrong with you….that’s why I’m liking 50…

Comments are closed.