Skip to content
January 24, 2012 / dcwisdom

I Was Right to be Afraid!

Oh, Lord have mercy!  I was right to be afraid!

I signed up late (the last day to register) for this class and missed the first meeting.  As I read the online syllabus, I thought, “This guy is either a genius, or he’s a smarty britches!”  Yes, he is.  It’s just not fair that some were blessed with genius status, but because some have genius status and they know it, their heads are too big for their britches, if you get my drift.  This is the case.  One can only hope that the mellowing process occurs as the semester progresses.

I talked to a person after class during the walk to the parking lot.  Apparently, Genius had freaked out everybody the first day of class by wearing a Scottish kilt.  I missed that show.  He also stated that he was (literally) scaring off the riff-raff by his raucous behavior, as my new acquaintance related.  Today, Genius presented himself to the class in what looked to be a handsome, black Italian suit and starched white dress shirt, accented with his clan’s colorful necktie and matching hankie in the suit pocket.  Very sharp.  Mentally, I gave him an “A” for dress entertainment and an “F” for effort at humor, which was seriously lacking.  His content presentation rated a “D” for disturbing use of vulgarities.  Eeeeeeee…  I seriously find it hard to believe that I’m paying good money for this required course plus side show.

Genius assigned three books for reading in the course, so I’ll be reading until my eyes pop out.  Good thing I like to read.  I only wish I had studied the self-taught speed reading course I bought years ago.  It would surely come in handy this semester.  Also in my reading today, I discovered why I believe the way I do about politics.  Very interesting.

Just so you know I’m fair in my grading, I gave my other professor and instructor straight A’s for professionalism, decency, and non-fanfare.

I will keep you updated as often as possible, and I’ll visit you when I can.  Sending peace and love to all my blog peeps…

 

 

 

5 Comments

  1. Mary / Jan 26 2012 4:38 AM

    Hang in there; think of it as expensive entertainment.

  2. Deborah Pucci / Jan 24 2012 8:54 PM

    He sounds very interesting and very strange!

  3. debsladybugtexas / Jan 24 2012 12:56 PM

    your writing reminds me alot of your Moms….

  4. debsladybugtexas / Jan 24 2012 12:55 PM

    maybe he will calm down after he scares off a few more students…

  5. Vickie / Jan 24 2012 8:25 AM

    Genius sounds like a complete KOOK to me. Well, it should be “interesting” to say the least! Sorry you missed the kilt… Hugs!

Comments are closed.