Skip to content
January 23, 2012 / dcwisdom

Follow Sam

Kid #4 Sam is now a blogger.  Such an interesting fellow is he!  Click on over and read his first post.  I think you’ll like him.

My third semester back to college starts tomorrow.  I signed up for ten hours, which is almost full-time, and I pushed myself to do it.  Get that?  I pushed myself.  I needed the challenge, because I’m such a pansy.  Can you guess why?

Fear.  I have that fear factor, like preparing to fly solo for the first time.  You know – that cringing feeling.  Or the sensation of preparing to step out a two-story window – not that I’ve done that – knowing that if I plunge, I won’t fall far.  I say “if I plunge,” because I don’t anticipate a “when.”  All this feeling over a Texas Government class with 20-year-olds and a quick-witted PhD!   Seems like I should be more comfortable with this scenario as opposed to the public law class in which I originally enrolled, and I probably worked up myself for nothing.

Another class is truncated, a shortened six-week, concentrated class, over at spring break.  After spring break, I have another truncated class (professional mass communication) as well as an online class.  I really like the online classes.

So, I tell fear to take a flying leap.  I tell self to go to bed, and I ask you to pray for me.  Tomorrow, I have to face that scary PhD.

Be sure to check out Sam’s blog.  Thanks.

Peace and love.

 

One Comment

  1. Rayanne / Jan 23 2012 4:14 PM

    I like your new look, and because I’m blond…it took me awhile to figure it out!
    You will do find! Be brave and of good courage!
    Love you friend, Rayanne

Comments are closed.