Skip to content
January 16, 2012 / dcwisdom

Boundaries

Greetings!

I was recently in Books-A-Million and bought the book Boundaries by Drs. Henry Cloud and John Townsend.  I’ve forever preached to my kids the value of setting personal boundaries and think this will be a good review book, definitely one book I will pass to…somebody.

Kid #4 Sam and his wife Emily were home last week.  We indulged in some wild games of chicken foot, Kid #5 Mary’s new favorite game.

So, the reason that prompted this post on boundaries is my friend Teresa’s question posted on Facebook:  “A question to my Christian Americans voting in the GOP primaries:  Can a Christian support a candidate that is against Israel?  Why or why not?  Please back your answers with scripture.”

Very good question!  Where do we set our boundaries?  What does scripture say?  How do we justify our votes?  Does voting even matter?

What say you?  I would like to hear from you.  (Keep it clean.)

You already know my answer in my typical closing.  I’ll tell you why later.

Peace and love.  Pray for the peace of Jerusalem.  God bless Israel.  God help America.

3 Comments

  1. Cheryl / Jan 17 2012 11:27 AM

    It seems to me the answer is found in Gen. 12:3 when God says to Abraham as he is showing him the land he is giving to him and his descendants : “And I will bless those who bless you, and the on who curses you I will curse. and in you all the families of the earth will be blessed”. It would be fatal to America should our president take away our support for our best friend in the Middle East……Israel. Unfortunately, I don’t think Obama gets it.

  2. tanna / Jan 17 2012 6:35 AM

    I’m not liking our options. Period.

    That is a great book, Debbie.

    We have to contiue to PRAY!

    blessings ~ Tanna

  3. debsladybugtexas / Jan 16 2012 3:11 PM

    I’m worried about this election…we can’t take 4 more years of what we have now…I’m not sure which canidate can save us…I lean towards one but the media doesn’t seem to care too much for him…maybe because he is smart…and actually has answers to the questions…not just feed lines from his speech writers….

Comments are closed.