Skip to content
December 27, 2011 / dcwisdom

Snaps of Christmas 2011

Christmas 2011:  “For where your treasure is, there your heart will be also.”  Luke 12:34

You won’t find shots of Christmas decorations here.  You’ll find people and candid expressions and love.  I feel overwhelmingly sentimental this year – not weepy but mighty grateful.

My brother demonstrates a physics trick to my niece.  I love the sweet expression on Megan’s face.  This trick is amazing!   We are into silly tricks and jokes and funniness!

Always looking for something fun.  In fact, my personal challenge in 2012 is to look for glimpses of heaven in unexpected places.

Ahhh…sweetness!  My brother (with goatee) and his family, my aunt, and my mother, and Rick are pictured.

My adorable niece Kelly (above), a.k.a. Big Daddy.

Another gorgeous niece, Sara.  She’s a fantastic artist!

One of my beautiful daughters-in-law, Heather.

Goofy but sweet kid #4 Sam, a.k.a. Buster.   Actually, we call him Bob, Sam Bob, Sammy Bobby, or any other kind of variation thinkable.  A few years ago, he and Kelly (my niece above) made a YouTube video called “Big Daddy and Buster.”  I found a “Big Daddy” mug at Marshall Pottery which my mom bought and gave to Kelly.  I special ordered the “Buster” mug for Sam.  Couldn’t resist.  Like I said, we’re into goofy.

Lookie here!  Somebody loves me.  A new cookie sheet and oven mitt.  YES!

A really incredible story about my grandmother who is 110 years old:  Her application is being processed by the GRG, Gerontology Research Group, as one of the oldest people in the world.

She’s been one amazing woman and super-centenarian!

Like I said, I feel overwhelmingly grateful.  I hope you had a blessed Christmas season celebrating the birth of our Lord and Savior, Emmanuel, our Dayspring (Luke 1:78).

Peace and love.  Comfort and joy.

7 Comments

  1. Deborah Pucci / Dec 28 2011 1:48 PM

    Beautiful family fun photos. Looks like it was a perfect Christmas!

  2. Lois / Dec 27 2011 11:28 AM

    Wonderful pictures of your family! Glad you had a nice Christmas!

  3. Vickie / Dec 27 2011 9:04 AM

    Hey friend – Silliness is always good! We had plenty of “silly” at our Christmas, too! I love seeing all your family and “where you come from”. Your grandmother is precious and y’all are so blessed to still have her around. That’s wonderful! You cut your hair – love it – it looks so cute on you! Loved seeing your beautiful face and that familiar smile. Miss you!! Glad you had a great Christmas and lots more memories made!

    Love those cups! And YOU!

  4. debsladybugtexas / Dec 27 2011 8:38 AM

    beautiful family…..wow 110 that is awesome

  5. Debbie / Dec 27 2011 7:31 AM

    It’s so good to see your family together about you, and to see your mom happy and having fun. Silliness is good! You are gorgeous!
    Happy New Year!

  6. tanna / Dec 27 2011 6:58 AM

    Perfect Christmas Day!! You know we love a little silliness, too!! Laughter is good medicine… and finding glimpses of heaven in everyday life… well, that’s one of life’s greatest joys! blessings to you and yours, Debbie! tanna

  7. Mary / Dec 27 2011 6:32 AM

    Thanks for sharing the pictures! May God pour out blessings unbelieveable for you and your family in 2012.

Comments are closed.