Skip to content
December 23, 2011 / dcwisdom

Christmas Sausage

The week before Christmas has passed, and Christmas Eve is upon us.  Merry Christmas, friends and loved ones!

Several weeks ago, Kid #3 Jeremiah shot his first deer of the season.

Jeremiah harvested over thirty-five pounds of meat from his kill.  Today, Rick and he processed fifteen pounds of sausage.  Tomorrow, the fat links smoke for a few hours, resulting in tasty, lip-smacking, spicy sausage.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Another trashy story:  Mom and I were traveling down the highway the other day, and a car came alongside honkinghonkinghonking and pointed back.  I looked in the rear view mirror.  Good grief!  I lost my trash again.  I forgot to leave my trash at the trash drop, and one bag was still riding on top of the Suburban.  You know, at this time of year, you expect to see Christmas trees tied atop a car, not garbage!  About an hour later, my neighbor called Mom to tell her that Debbie lost her garbage on the highway.  Does she know, she asked?   *sigh*

I’m being random, I know.

Well, tomorrow I finish shopping for a few, last-minute items.  I’m so bad – such a procrastinator!  Maybe I’ll see you in a line somewhere.  Y’all have a beautiful Christmas!

Peace and love.  Comfort and joy.

4 Comments

  1. tanna / Dec 25 2011 9:06 PM

    LOL! Wish I could say I’ve never had anything like that happen. LOL! Hope you and yours have had a wonderful Christmas, Debbie. Blessings ~ Tanna

  2. Vickie / Dec 24 2011 10:32 AM

    Hey Deb! I love me a trashy story! Makes ME not feel so bad!
    Man, that sausage is looking good. I need to get a meat grinder. I usually just have the meat market do the sausage, but doing my own would be so much better!

    Thanks for the wonderful pic of your family – that’s a great looking bunch of kids you got there. You and Rick done good! Love you friend – Merry Christmas and have a wonderful time! God bless you all!

  3. debsladybugtexas / Dec 23 2011 7:02 AM

    Merry christmas girl….sounds like something I would do….

  4. Lois / Dec 23 2011 6:19 AM

    That is too funny! I remember a lady from our church in Queens was carrying around a bag full of her jewelry because she was having some work done on her house and she trust the people doing the work. Well, she had this bag in her purse and after church one Sunday put her purse on top of her car to open the doors and yes, forgot the purse was there. Oh well! That’s a lot of sausage! Hope you have a Merry Christmas!

Comments are closed.