Skip to content
October 12, 2011 / dcwisdom

To Honor SSgt Sal Giunta

THANK YOU, SSGT GIUNTA!

Just want to say how proud I am of our military and of the sacrifices they are making.  They are our true heroes; however, this YouTube is worth sharing.  It’s a commentary about how the White House regards our soldiers and their families.  God bless our soldiers, past, present, and future.

Lord, thank you for the men and women who love our country and who fight for our freedoms, military and civilians.  They fight for the rights to:

  • Worship however we choose, to speak and print how we feel, to gather peaceably and demonstrate, and to criticize those things we don’t like
  • Allow every American to bear arms and protect himself and what’s his
  • Not have our homes be taken by government/military use
  • Have privacy against searches and seizures, to have our persons and personal effects secure
  • Not incriminate ourselves
  • Have speedy and public trials
  • Have trials by jury of peers
  • Not have excessive bail or excessive fines imposed and not be beat up by the police or held without cause
  • Have certain rights to not be interpreted to negate or diminish those retained by the people
  • Have states’ rights preserved…and so on.

I read recently where some colleges and individuals are teaching courses in the Constitution.  Our nation certainly could stand a BIG REVIEW in the U.S. Constitution.  I am not a Constitutional scholar, and if I interpreted the above inaccurately, you are welcome to correct me, just as long as your interpretation is accurate.

God bless SSgt. Giunta.

God bless you.  God bless Israel.  Pray for the peace of Jerusalem.  God help America.

 

 

5 Comments

  1. tanna / Oct 14 2011 6:03 AM

    Throughout our history, our men and women serving in our military have protected and sacrified so that we may enjoy these freedoms. They deserve our highest respect and honor. I am ashamed that the leader of our nation does not offer that to them.

    blessings ~ tanna

  2. Tara / Oct 12 2011 3:51 PM

    AMEN and AMEN! I think we forget sometimes what our military does for us on a daily basis.

  3. Rayanne / Oct 12 2011 11:48 AM

    I’ve missed you…hope all is well dear friend!
    Great post!

  4. Vickie / Oct 12 2011 11:38 AM

    add:
    Obama shows a complete lack of respect and honor to our mililtary – He’s shown his true colors so many times during his term, it’s not even funny. Makes me sick to my stomach – I think I need to go retch now.

  5. Vickie / Oct 12 2011 11:35 AM

    Great video, Deb. I’m glad you shared. In my opinion, all our soldiers are GREAT soldiers. Just the fact that they have the courage and wherewithall to sign up on my behalf makes them great. I’m going to go watch it again.

Comments are closed.