Skip to content
August 29, 2011 / dcwisdom

The Double-Nickel Mama Returns to College

Hey, Friends! How’re y’all doin’?

At 2:30, I’ll be sitting in a writing class.  After the big, eye-opening spring semester and the Wisdom-duo Summer II class, I’m taking a big breath and taking another plunge today into the world of college.  Seems rather surreal that I am doing this but certainly less scary.  After harvesting my first two A’s of my life as a senior-Senior college student, I’m feeling more confident that I can actually keep up with the young’uns, at least in the academic department.

Funny thing happened on Friday.  Rick arrived home; we were visiting, and the phone rang.  (That’s not the funny part.)  I answered to a recorded message (in essence):  Our campus is forming a dance team.  You are invited to participate.  I hung up the phone and told Rick that I was invited to participate in the campus dance team.  He about busted his gut!  Apparently, the team sponsors don’t discriminate about age and weight or they wouldn’t have called me.  I told Rick I can stand at the end of the line and be the comedic relief.  Now, wouldn’t that be cute.  *gag*  Be the token senior citizen on the dance line.  *double gag*

Who knows.  I just might show up to that meeting just for the laugh.

Can’t forget this:  HAPPY BIRTHDAY to Kid #3 Jeremiah who is 23 today!  He and I are having a birthday dinner/celebration between classes.

Peace and love.  Pray for the peace of Jerusalem.  God bless Israel.  God help America.

4 Comments

  1. Vickie / Aug 29 2011 9:41 PM

    Oh I love this! Now there’s a picture – I can see you doing the high kick routine in your butt-length skirt and tassel-boots! You SHOULD go to the meeting! haha!

    I know you’re gonna kick butt this semester, too!

    I said “butt” twice in this comment. Now I’ve said it thrice. I’m really gettin’ bold, aren’t I.

  2. Deborah Pucci / Aug 29 2011 1:03 PM

    You should be so proud of yourself. I know you are, it’s so awesome that you are going to college. I think you should check out that dance class!

  3. tanna / Aug 29 2011 12:40 PM

    Happy Birthday, Jeremiah!! Have fun, Debbie! I know you’ll ace this semester, too! blessings ~ tanna

  4. debsladybugtexas / Aug 29 2011 9:47 AM

    love it….Happy Birthday to Kid#3…

Comments are closed.