Skip to content
April 18, 2011 / dcwisdom

The Sky Is Falling…

Here I go again.  I keep my nose in enough political news just to be dangerous.  I don’t particularly relish being the bearer of bad news here, but this is something of true gravity.  Please look and see.

http://www.wnd.com/index.php?fa=PAGE.view&pageId=99664

So, just in case you didn’t go there, let me put the information in a capsule for you.  Mr. Imposterama has really gone and messed us up!  You know he’s muslim, don’t you, and he favors his muslim brotherhood over our nation’s long-standing relationship with Israel.  Now, he’s gone and promised the PA (Palestinian Authority) that they can have Jerusalem as their capitol.

The Imposterama has it all wrong.  Firstly, the BO doesn’t own Jerusalem to give it away or to promise it to his friends.  THE GREAT I AM does.  The BO doesn’t know WHO he’s messin’ with!  THE HOLY ONE OF ISRAEL gave that land and the Temple Mount site to his children, the Israelites. 

I love reading The Holy Scriptures, the history of the Jews:  Stories of an imperfect peoples being taught and blessed and loved by The Holy, Perfect God Himself.  In Genesis 12, The Lord called Abram out of the foreign land of Haran (see Genesis 11:27-32), and the story goes like this (from The Message – Remix):  God told Abram:  “Leave your country, your family, and your father’s home for a land that I will show you.  I’ll make you a great nation and bless you.  I’m make you famous; you’ll be a blessing.  I’ll bless those who bless you; those who curse you I’ll curse.  All the families of the Earth will be blessed through you.”  

If you keep reading, God led Abram by way of Egypt to Canaan.  In chapter 13, Abram settled in Canaan.  God said to Abram, “Open your eyes, look around.  Look north, south, east, and west.  Everything you see, the whole land spread out before you, I will give to you and your children forever.  I’ll make your descendants like dust, counting your descendants will be impossible as counting the dust of the Earth.  So– on your feet, get moving!  Walk through the country, its length and breadth; I’m giving it all to you.”  Abram moved his tent.  He went and settled by the Oakes of Mamre in Hebron.  There he built an altar to God.

Yes, the muslims claim Abraham as their father, but if you will follow the acts of God through Abram/Abraham’s life, the acts of blessing flow through Abraham, Isaac, and Jacob on through to Moses.  The Bible speaks of God’s blessing again (Numbers 6:22-27):  God spoke to Moses:  “Tell Aaron and his sons, This is how you are to bless the People of Israel.  Say to them, God bless you and keep you, God smile on you and gift you, God look you full in the face and make your prosper.  In doing so, they will place my name on the People of Israel.  I will confirm it by blessing them.”

The blessings of God continued through David and Solomon, clear through to The Promised Messiah Jesus who came to be our bridge to God.  The apostles spread the Good News and preached to the Gentiles.  Me!  I believed the message, and I bless Israel for providing The Messiah!  For those who believe the Message of the New Testament, our blessings come through our belief in the Messiah and through the blessing of Israel. 

I am not blood-kin to the Jews; I am a Gentile whose heart has been circumcised and radically changed by the Message of the King of the Jews, The Son of God.  Mr. Imposterama is just that – an imposter savior who claims he can save America and save the world with his message of “change.”  He cannot.  He is but a fallible human who is also in great need of The Savior Jesus.  Those who heed and follow his message will indeed meet their end without God.

This is my story, and I’m stickin’ to it.

Pray for the peace of Jerusalem.  God bless Israel.  God help America.  God bless YOU, my friends.

4 Comments

  1. Anita / Apr 20 2011 6:00 PM

    😦 Good thing this IS a free country and everyone has the right to think as they please.

    • dcwisdom / Apr 20 2011 10:49 PM

      Yes, Anita, thank God.

  2. Layne Perkins / Apr 18 2011 11:59 AM

    Preach IT, Sister!

  3. Vickie / Apr 18 2011 10:39 AM

    Just doin’ some catchin’ up this morning. I love how you love to stick your nose into everything. I loved your April Fool’s post, too, but I’m ready sign up to secede whenever the line opens! This was a good post – Mr. Obamarama may have bitten off more than he can chew. Only thing is, he may take us down with him. He just don’t know Who he’s dealing with.

    Thanks for your last comment. Love you, too.

    I’m so proud of you for finishing your schooling – y ou’re working so hard and you deserve to be proud of yourself, too! So glad your credits transferred. I imagine you’re up to your eyeballs, too – hurry up and get those extra 13 papers done! Your speech is going to be great! Wish I could be there to hear it and maybe sneak in a “razzberry” or two!

Comments are closed.