Skip to content
April 16, 2011 / dcwisdom

College Girl Checkin’ In…

Hello, Dearies!  I’m still kickin’!  Just wanted to give you a quick update about my life as a sandwich.

I think about you often, my dear blogging buddies, and have wanted to check on you, but AGAIN, I’ve had computer woes…and on this brand new machine!  I suppose I’m just too hard on this thing; Rick says I’m the spamming queen and it can’t keep up with all the spamming I do.  Whatev!

Nevertheless, this college class is kickin’ my sit-type-fast-spreading rear!  I recently asked a friend who took the class, “Why didn’t you warn me about this class???”  Anyway, I have one four more classes to go, and I’ve giving my autobiographical speech next Wednesday.  Say a prayer for me, please.  I had four years of Toastmasters and should be ready to give this speech, but preparing and making a speech for a grade is another story!  When I practice, I get long-winded.  I look at the clock and 20 minutes have gone by.  I tell ya — it’s hard to boil down my whole life into just five minutes.  I’ve turned in seven of my required 10 papers, and the prof says that 20 papers will garner me more credits, so I’m pushing to finish 13 more papers by mid-May.  That’s about three a week.  My mind feels like a ball of mush. 

But, good news (I shared this on Facebook)!  After being out of college for 28 years!!!!, ALL BUT 3 of my college credits transferred!!!  I was in the house by myself, so I celebrated loud!  I cannot express to you how my spirit soared!  That news was the best news I’ve heard since GWB whooped the dropping chad and Mr. Ozone! 

Sam and Emily’s wedding plans are progressing right along.  The bridesmaid dresses came in, and she brought them to show me.  This little girl loves color!  Solid, bold and bright!  This wedding will be one colorful extravaganza!  Rick and I are hosting the rehearsal dinner and plan to feed about 60.  We had reserved a restaurant, but they wanted an outdoor, family dinner, so that’s what we’ll have!  Em’s mama is taking a well-deserved vacation in Hawaii now.  I hope she’s having a good time!

I’ll be checking in again soon.  Be blessed.  Pray for the peace of Jerusalem.

4 Comments

  1. Brenda@Coffeeteabooksandme / Apr 17 2011 9:00 AM

    Good to “see” you again. 🙂

  2. Deborah Pucci / Apr 16 2011 7:36 PM

    Thanks for all the updates. I’ve seen a lot of bright colored wedding lately.
    Continue the great work you are doing in school and hooray for the credit transfers!

  3. tanna / Apr 16 2011 4:03 PM

    Way, to go, Debbie! Sounds like you are doing great!! Glad most all of your credits transferred! Hang in there! blessings ~ tanna

  4. Layne Perkins / Apr 16 2011 6:17 AM

    Hi Debbie!
    I’m so glad that almost all of your credits transfered! How wonderful! What a blessing! Hope we can find time to get together when your class is over.

Comments are closed.