Skip to content
March 21, 2011 / dcwisdom

She Said Yes!

Hey!  I’m flying by the seat of my britches!  Having a great spring so far – only one day into it!  HAPPY SPRING!

Have you seen the YouTube about Apple’s New IRack?  So hilarious!  Check it out.

I would like to announce that my mom, the lovely Queen Mother, received an excellent report from the doctor last week.  The chemo has done its job, and she doesn’t report back to the doctor until mid-May.  The report was an enormous relief to my mind and heart, and I praise the Living God for His grace and mercy.  Of course, Mom is quite happy, too!

I had my first spring break from college last week.  The week was B-E-A-U-T-I-F-U-L here in these parts.  Sunny and warm enough to plant potatoes.  Seems like I was the only one in the world who didn’t go to the beach or the lake or the big city.  I didn’t even go to McDonald’s.   When one lives in the country, where else does one need to go?  Am I the only one who woke the kids at 9 a.m. to clean out the storage building?  I also wanted them to wash windows, but I pushed my luck on that one.

Last Friday, Sam and Emily had pictures taken for their engagement.  Sam proposed to Emily in January, and she said YES!  She will be my second beautiful daughter-in-love.  I’m so excited! 

Don’t worry.  This isn’t their official engagement portrait, but I think this picture is so cute!

Emily had her first bridal shower, the lingerie shower.  The next two months are filled with fun activities for the young couple.  I plan on having my own brand of fun, too, most likely a big, long nap everyday.  Have to be alert for that  big church wedding in June.

 

Why the sad face, Mary?  Sam is a huge Texas Rangers fan, and Emily is quickly learning how to speak his language.  Sam’s a lucky man!

Emily, will you marry me?  Is mIROCK big enough?

Peace and love.   Pray for the peace of Jerusalem and Japan.

4 Comments

  1. Patty / Mar 22 2011 1:25 PM

    love it!! life seems good at your house. Praise God! glad that Sam’s girl said yes!

  2. rayanne / Mar 22 2011 10:22 AM

    great news about your sweet Mom!Praise the Lord!
    Also about your daughter and soon to be new son, lovely!
    Cute pictures…oh to be young !

  3. Linda Sue / Mar 22 2011 7:28 AM

    Now that’s what I call a rock! adorable pictures and what a blessing! You’ll be busy for the next few months with joyous activities. Enjoy and treasure (and thanks for sharing!)

  4. Debbie / Mar 22 2011 7:20 AM

    Where on earth do your kids get their sense of humor? Every girl needs a man who can make her laugh. I mean with him; not just when he leaves.
    But seriously, congratulations! I’ll never have a daughter in law, but I have two SILs who keep us all laughing. With them and at them at times!
    Debbie

Comments are closed.