Skip to content
February 10, 2011 / dcwisdom

A Winter to Remember

I remember hearing my grandparents and others make comments like I haven’t seen a winter like this since 1947.  This year will be one of those weather mile markers, the Winter of 2011.

Walking in snow is pure peace.  The quiet covering of snow is like a blanket of tranquility.  The mind can somewhat hibernate and rest. 

Even with the busy-ness of this life-season, God has granted me a peace of mind and soul that I cannot understand.  

The breadth and depth of a prayer given for a friend cannot be measured.  Intercession for her is so valuable to the keeping of her soul.  My valentine prayer for you, dear friends, is that the peace of God, which passes all understanding, will keep your hearts and minds through Christ Jesus during this winter season and this season of life.

Peace and love.

4 Comments

  1. Layne / Feb 13 2011 10:41 AM

    Debbie, thank you for sharing the beautiful photos! We serve The Awesome God, and He is so Good to give you His Peace! Love you!

  2. Vickie / Feb 11 2011 2:31 PM

    Hey – what cherished friends you have prayed such a prayer for. I feel blessed by you, Debbie, for this prayer. Thank you — same back atcha my buddy!

    Beautiful snow pics. We didn’t get any this last go-round, thank goodness. Adam is in Ft. Myers, FL, playing golf in shorts and flip-flops (well, not playing golf in flip-flops, but you know what I mean). He called to gloat…

    Working on wedding “stuff” this weekend. Hayley coming home… I’m going to see if I can find me a dress and we have to look for decorations for the rehearsal dinner……

    Have a wonderful weekend, and I’m glad you are peaceful…..

  3. tanna / Feb 11 2011 6:21 AM

    Thank you for that beautiful prayer, Debbie. I hold it in my heart for your also.

    Yeah, this winter… well, it’s a cold one!! LOL!

  4. Deb / Feb 10 2011 7:37 PM

    I love the cardinal photos….ready for spring here….hope the weather man is right about the warmer weekend..

Comments are closed.