Skip to content
February 2, 2011 / dcwisdom

Hey, Al Gore! Explain This!

Dear Al Gore and Global Warming Freaks,

Please explain this with no chill factor:

And I live in Texas! 

And you may wonder why we think you’re nuts?!  Maybe we could believe you if you talk about the theory of global warming in Houston in August. 

My central heat unit has run non-stop all day and might not shut off until sometime Thursday.  Even as I sit here with the heater running, my knee caps and ear lobes are cold.

The fool says in his heart there is no God, and I choose not to be a fool. I acknowledge God Of The Angel Armies and thank Him for the cold of winter, because in Texas, the winter chill thins out the fire ant, roach, and mosquito pestilences of summer.  I also thank The God Of Your Forefathers that you are wrong about global warming, Al Gore, as proved here in my house tonight.

Amen.

7 Comments

  1. Tara / Feb 4 2011 2:56 PM

    I second that! AMEN and AMEN! Scared to see my electric bill next month. it was pretty high this month.
    hugs,
    tara

  2. Patty / Feb 2 2011 8:21 PM

    We have about 6 inches of ice and 4 inches of snow on top of that..where is global warming? don’t believe in it…

  3. Vickie / Feb 2 2011 9:00 AM

    Amen

    and

    Amen.

    I’m not even going to get started on this whole global warming thang. Otherwise, I would take over your blog, and that would be the end of it.

    Amen.

  4. tanna / Feb 2 2011 6:04 AM

    This is BRUTAL. Brrrrr…. I’m just keeping my fingers crossed The Old Girls all hold up under the cold (pipes and heat). It stresses me when it is this extreme! So far, so good. Stay warm, Debbie! How is class going?

  5. Deb / Feb 2 2011 6:02 AM

    you go girl……stay warm….

  6. Debbie / Feb 2 2011 5:56 AM

    Al Gore…..that name sounds familiar. Whatever happened to him. By the way, we got snow.

  7. Mary / Feb 2 2011 4:19 AM

    It was -24° over this way a couple weeks ago. And now Big Al is saying this huge storm covering one-third of the country is caused by global warming. Where does he come up with this stuff?!

Comments are closed.