Skip to content
January 6, 2011 / dcwisdom

My New Workout Studio (don’t hate me)

Hey, Friends!  Don’t hate me, now.  Before I show you my new workout digs,  I’m forcing my pond pictures on you.

Living on 50 acres provides lots of picture-taking opportunities.  Today, I walked toward the pond and scared away the ducks before I realized they were there, so sorry, no duck pictures here. 

I mislabeled this “winter” wheat crop as goat weed.  I forgot the name of this native grass, but it has seeds about the size of chickpeas that stick to your clothes and are the dickens to remove.

This was my dad’s favorite fishing hole.  I sorely miss him.  Miss you, Dad.

And this is PARTY CENTRAL for making s’mores!  And you know how much I love s’mores!!!  We’ve had more than a few wild parties here.  Does this make you pant for some good, country livin’?  No?

How about this one?  Feeling kinda country, now?

Now, to the subject at hand – my own special place.

On my walk toward the tractor shed, I spied an old piece of exercise equipment that I thought I’d sold long ago in a garage sale.  I pulled it out hiding, hopped on it, and it still worked!  although it needs a few sprays of WD-40 in various and asundery places.

    AND NOW FOR THE BIG REVEAL…

I yanked that old thing right out of hiding,

wrestled it to a new location,

AND

TA—–DA!!!!!

 My new outdoor workout studio – country-fied.

Fresh country air, plenty of sunshine (when it’s not raining), and a beautiful view! 

Know what?  I think I’ll take the back wheel off a bike,  prop it up, and have my own stationary bike.

WORKS FOR ME! 

Like I said — Don’t hate me…

Peace and love to all!

8 Comments

  1. Glenda / Jan 8 2011 4:28 PM

    Your new workout studio is great, Debbie, but I don’t think it will get much use next week with the low temps we are expecting! I do love your land, though!

  2. jeanette / Jan 7 2011 6:10 PM

    Looking at your country pics makes me miss the old country place of my youth. Mama would take us exploring and looking for muscadine grapes, bird nests, etc. By the way, Joe really loved your last post in honor of michelle. hee hee

  3. Rayanne / Jan 7 2011 5:14 PM

    I meant to say….
    “I like the country.”
    I need to slow down.

  4. Rayanne / Jan 7 2011 5:13 PM

    I like to country…one day when the mr. retires, we are there.
    Good for you and me too, I started walking daily…that’s better than nothing!
    About that picture you commented on, That was one of my Christmas gifts, Picnik. It’s a software for pictures and I’m having so much fun!
    Have a good weekend ,girlfriend!

  5. Debbie / Jan 7 2011 9:13 AM

    If I tried that here I’d have to brush the snow off it or dig it out regularly. I do like your view though. I have a nice workout room upstairs somewhere. It’s been awhile since I was there, but I know it exists. Perhaps I should go there now.
    Debbie

  6. Deb / Jan 7 2011 7:02 AM

    I’m very envious of you…that is a great work out place…love your party place…so much better than big city parties…

  7. Mary / Jan 7 2011 4:44 AM

    Enjoy!!

  8. Debby Pucci / Jan 6 2011 10:13 PM

    Good for you, you go girl! And yes I would like the country life, you property looks awesome.

Comments are closed.