Skip to content
September 16, 2010 / dcwisdom

Please Indulge Me Once More

Just a few more pictures of the wedding, please?  A few of you have asked for more pictures.  I don’t want to bore everyone, so this will be the last post of the happy couple and their party.

Getting married at Grandmother’s house…

Let’s eat this…

…and definitely THIS…

Beforehand, Heather requested that we use paper and plastic.  We were happy to oblige.  Made it so much easier for cleaning.

I have to tell a funny story about Madi (5), my little granddaughter in the white and blue dress.  She was looking for Aunt B, which is Brin’s new name, and tracked her to a bedroom where, during dinner, all of my adult children and friends were eating.  She asked Aunt B her question and turned to leave.  As an afterthought, she turned around to face the group, and said, “And please excuse me for interrupting your conversation.”  The group just fell out on that comment.

She has some of the best presence for a young girl that I’ve ever seen.  She’s quite a character, and I’ll have to watch myself when I’m around her.  And you know me! 

And Kaleb’s as quiet as Madi is bold…  They will be fun to get to know.

Rich and Heather, you are a beautiful couple.  My prayer is that you will always think of one another first and foremost and protect your marriage.  Stand united, and honor your commitment before God and witnesses.  Put God before all other things in your lives, love Him with all your hearts, souls, and minds, and love each other as you love yourself.  Against such, there is no law.  Amen.

That’s all, folks!  We’re moving on…

Peace and love to all!

11 Comments

  1. tanna / Sep 18 2010 6:42 AM

    Debbie, I LOVE the mother-of-the-groom dress you made!! BEAUTIFUL! This was a lovely, lovely, lovely wedding! Just makes your heart smile to see! =D

    PS hope you do make it down!

  2. Mary / Sep 17 2010 9:10 PM

    I truly have missed blog commenting lately. And now I know what I am missing! Beautiful wedding photos! Your grand-daughter was adorable in her white and blue dress. There was no skipping through quickly, quite enjoyable photos.

  3. Tara / Sep 17 2010 5:43 PM

    Lovely couple! You did a great job decorating…all so pretty!
    hugs,
    tara

  4. Debbie / Sep 17 2010 5:37 PM

    What a pretty wedding! I’m not at all tired of seeing your photos. Wish we’d seen one of the proud parents!
    I hope the best for them too!
    Chicklet Debbie

  5. Carolyn / Sep 17 2010 3:23 PM

    They are a beautiful couple, would never tire of seeing pictures of them. And to think you now have two beautiful grandchildren, and how charming are they? Sure makes mine look bad, they are NOT that courteous. Yep, you sure better watch yourself, think you might can learn something from them haha….enjoy them, they are loads of fun. Inherited or not they are still yours. Congratulations to the happy couple. Where might they be living? You need to be close.

  6. Patty / Sep 17 2010 2:59 PM

    Beautiful pictures Debbie. You have so many talents. Goodjob on the table and the pies.

  7. Debby Pucci / Sep 17 2010 1:35 PM

    Indulge all you want I love seeing pictures, especially of such a joyful event. You did a beautiful job on the wedding. Your granddaughter~how cute and smart is she!!

  8. Diana Ferguson / Sep 17 2010 7:18 AM

    Don’t be worried about that. A wedding is such a special thing, and I’m so glad you shared.

  9. Linda Sue / Sep 17 2010 7:05 AM

    never hesitate to share such wonderful memories with us – beautiful wedding and adorable story about the very grown up comment from a tiny girl! a wedding is one of the events we can all say “awwww” and stir up sweet memories of our own

  10. jeanette / Sep 17 2010 6:56 AM

    I could never get tired of looking at the photos, Debbie. There’s something about a country wedding that makes me a little misty eyed. The food table was as pretty and bountiful as any I’ve seen and I wish I could have pigged out with y’all. Sweet story about your new granddaughter – her Mama must be doing a good job for her to have such manners. :0)

  11. Deb / Sep 17 2010 6:55 AM

    beautiful photos….

Comments are closed.