Skip to content
September 13, 2010 / dcwisdom

Country Wedding

Oh my!  It was lovely!  I cried.  Rich sang to Heather.  So romantic!

We prayed for no rain were blessed to have a warm, fine evening, all for a beautiful couple.

I love this picture.  There were a few people around the deck taking pictures, and someone got Kaleb’s attention.  Madi held her mother’s flowers while Heather said her vows.

Kid #4 Sam operated my camera for much of the ceremony.  Look at what he grabbed:  two photographers, and look at the camera’s screen of the kiss.

The metal building behind Rich is within view of the deck.   Instead of trying to hide the ugly thing, I made a very hip pink and green curtain for the window and this double ring wreath for the side.  The caladiums in the pots were beaten down by a heavy rain during the week, but we used them – anyway – instead of having nothing around the bottom of the shed.  I don’t know what R&H are watching.

The happy couple!  I don’t think I’ve seen a happier couple in a while. 

Our marathon month is finally passed.  Anniversary, birthdays, and a wedding.  Rick and I are going to take advantage of the cooler weather in the fall for a little get-a-way.  We’re due.

Maybe later this week when my brain is less fuzzy, I’ll post a few more pictures, but I’m closing for now.  Still have some rentals to return this afternoon.  The cleaning is done!  Hallelujah!

Peace and love.

10 Comments

  1. mary / Sep 15 2010 4:20 AM

    Looks just wonderful! Best wishes to the new couple and to the entire family.

  2. Tara / Sep 14 2010 6:17 PM

    Awww…so pretty! That is so sweet that he sang to her. I bet you did cry! Awesome decor. AND LOVE those shoes and the boots ain’t bad either.
    You deserve a get away! We are taking one ourselves the end of this month. Headin to Kansas to visit Clay’s dad and go through the winerys and also to an Art Festival/Car show in Clay’s hometown. Can’t wait!
    hugs,
    tara

  3. Diana Ferguson / Sep 14 2010 5:50 PM

    Beautiful!!! I know the song was special. My DIL sang to my son but she recorded it in an area studio; she said she knew she wouldn’t be able to do it live without tearing up. It, too, was so special!

  4. Miss A / Sep 13 2010 8:17 PM

    Congratulations and I want your daughter-in-law’s sandals. They HAVE to be the most gorgeous ones I’ve ever seen!

    ; )
    ~Angela

  5. Deb / Sep 13 2010 5:38 PM

    great photos….

  6. jeanette / Sep 13 2010 5:32 PM

    Debbie, absolutely beautiful couple!! Not only do I detect happiness in the couple but a sweet spirit about them. I’m so happy for you and wish the kids many, many wonderful years of wedded bliss. God bless them, their union and you and Rick for making it so beautiful for them. Thank you for posting the pics. Now get some rest!

  7. Rayanne / Sep 13 2010 4:25 PM

    How wonderful!!!! Thanks for sharing, great pictures.

  8. Vickie / Sep 13 2010 3:48 PM

    Awww – he sang to her!!! I’m going to cry, too! These are great Debbie !

    Yes you and your hubby are way overdue on a get away – just do it!

    Later – me

  9. Debby Pucci / Sep 13 2010 3:47 PM

    Love is grand! I am so happy for them. Looks like it was a wonderful wedding and a great party. May God bless them with happiness always. Love the feet!

  10. Patty / Sep 13 2010 3:13 PM

    How beautiful!! Congrats to the newlyweds.

Comments are closed.