Skip to content
September 5, 2010 / dcwisdom

The Baby Boy is 20!

Been missing in action for a while.  Believe me, this is absolutely the busiest time of my year, even more so than the month of May or Christmas.  In the last two weeks of August, we have celebrate FOUR family birthdays:  Rick, Mary, Jeremiah, and Sam. 

I don’t know how it happened that my last three babies delivered within days of being two years apart.  Well-meaning friends (no, smart-alack friends)would say “You know what’s causing that, don’t you?”  Like I didn’t.  Brin’s teenage friends called me “The Baby Factory” when the babies came like bullets from an automatic.

Having my third baby was more life-changing to me than having my first.  I always needed an extra arm or a clone or another brain since mine always  felt fried.  And besides that, my third child (Jeremiah) was a crier which nearly put me in the nearest mental institution.

Then, Kid #4 Sam came.   Two years and five days later.  What a happy kid!

His favorite cake:  Cheesecake

His favorite ice cream:  Blue Bell Cookies and Cream

His favorite female:   Emily!   Brin?   Mary?  MOM!  (He finally got that one right.)

His favorite baseball team:  Can you guess?!?

His favorite new number:  20

His favorite way to spend a week:  Going to school and studying!!!

His favorite way to spend an evening:  Going to a Rangers’ game with Emily and his brothers!   Sitting at home with MOM!

THAT’S MA BOY!!!

Dearest Sam, Happy 20th Birthday!  You are a mother’s delight and a girlfriend’s dream.  You make my heart burst and gush.  I love you.

Peace and love.

5 Comments

  1. Mary Humphrey / Sep 6 2010 4:24 PM

    Hi there!

    Happy 20th birthday to your son!! Just look at that smile, priceless.

    I hope your Labor Day weekend was filled with blessings. I have enjoyed mine!

  2. Deb / Sep 6 2010 6:51 AM

    That is sooooo sweet! Happy Birthday to Sam!

  3. Rayanne / Sep 5 2010 3:45 PM

    Love those family times.
    Yummy cake.
    Tell your baby Happy Birthday for me!

  4. Debby Pucci / Sep 5 2010 12:58 PM

    How exciting. Hope he had a great Birthday. My favorite is cheesecake too!

  5. jeanette / Sep 5 2010 11:15 AM

    Such a sweet and funny post, Debbie. Tell him North Carolina says happy b-day.

Comments are closed.