Skip to content
August 10, 2010 / dcwisdom

Too Hot for Man or Beast

I walked outside early this morning to go water at the renovation house.  I walked back in.  The humidity was stifling – enough to suffocate a horse.  The insects are swarming.

My Echinacea is hanging on…

Rick and I drove to Sonic to get a little salad relief and paid more than a five dollar bill for this bowl of…. what? 

Three grape tomatoes, four small pieces of grilled chicken, three leaves of chopped up lettuce, a little grated cheese and cabbage, croutons.  Besides opening the lid and sprinkling croutons on the salad, this is what I paid more than $5.00 for:  SQUAT!  Even Sonic salads are oppressed.  I should have protested.

Yes, I have a dictionary and thesaurus in my vehicle.  Brain food.

HOW TO MAKE LOVE ENDURE:  Don’t forget your wife’s name … That will mess up the love.

Tonight, I’m operating out of my ADD personality.  Good luck.  It’s the heat.

3 Comments

  1. jeanette / Aug 11 2010 3:07 PM

    Everything is shrinking except my waist line. :0( I got a side salad from McDonald’s yesterday and remarked to Joe, my husband, that it’s nothing but old iceberg lettuce, two tiny cherry tomatoes and a few carrot shavings. No croutons (which I’m not that crazy about), no cucumber, etc. Granted it’s only $1 on the value menu but good grief it’s ridiculous to be that cheap!

  2. Glenda / Aug 10 2010 10:05 PM

    You should try Chick-fil-A’s salad. You get alot more than that for $5 there. I was very impressed by your dictionary and thesaurus. Now I know why you’re such a good writer! 🙂

  3. chicklet / Aug 10 2010 6:45 PM

    I avoid sonic like the plague. Did I spell that right?

Comments are closed.