Skip to content
July 7, 2010 / dcwisdom

I think about Him all the time…

In the early morning hours if I wake up, I think about Him.

When I arise for each day, I think about Him.

At each meal, I think about Him.

Watching the news, I think about Him.

At bedtime, I think about Him.

He brought me to His banqueting house, and His banner over me is love.

I have loved you with a forever love; with love-kindness I have drawn you.

…but they didn’t know that I healed them…I drew them with cords of a man, with bands of love…

…I will love them freely, lavishly…

Look, what marvelous love the Father has extended to us!

The most glorious aspect of being a Jesus follower is the total love that God has extended to us.  Love that is completely, utterly unconditional on God’s part.  His promise to us, His beloved creation, was that He would never destroy the earth again with water.  His perfect love for us binds His promise to us.  With bands of love.  I love that phrase.

I still have much to learn about the give-and-take, unconditional love in my vertical relationship to The Creator and my refracted, horizontal relationships to the created.  God is working on me; He is not finished with me, yet. 

Last evening, my mom and I went to eat our Dairy Queen supper on the front porch of the renovation house.  At dusk, we saw God’s promise to us – His reassurance that He has all things in His control.  His Love beyond measure.

God bless you.  God bless Israel.  God help America.

(Scriptures:  Song of Solomon 2:4; Jeremiah 31:3; Hosea 11:3b-4; Hosea 14:4; I John 3:1)

7 Comments

  1. Debby Pucci / Jul 12 2010 10:26 AM

    Amen! God is good.
    I couldn’t comment on a few of your posts.
    The house renovation, wow that is allot of work.
    The cousins ~ fun!

  2. jeanette / Jul 7 2010 2:04 PM

    While I’m not without certain questions for our Master, I love Him with every fiber of my being. Thanks Debbie for the lovely ponderings…

  3. Vickie / Jul 7 2010 7:59 AM

    Beautifully said, Deb, and beautifully written scriptures by God’s inspired men of old. Your rainbows are gorgeous – glad you had your camera with you. And usually they come at a time when we really need to see them and be reminded of God’s great love for me. His grace is all sufficient for me.

    Have a wonderful week! Sending a big hug your way…

  4. Linda Sue / Jul 7 2010 7:17 AM

    Amen and I am dumbfounded – that God would love a sinner like me. Grace is amazing – thank you for sharing your thoughts and beautiful pictures.

  5. Debbie / Jul 7 2010 6:09 AM

    What a great post and a wonderful note to start ones day.

  6. Diana Ferguson / Jul 7 2010 5:32 AM

    Thanks for a beautiful post!

  7. mary / Jul 7 2010 4:39 AM

    I love seeing a rainbow and remembering His promise to never destroy the world. But often it amazes me that He doesn’t drop kick this world. Just shows His love is just so much purer and greater than I can understand, and for that I am thankful.

Comments are closed.