Skip to content
June 30, 2010 / dcwisdom

Cousin Love

Cousin Nikki and Kid #5 Mary

Ahhhh, summer!  Cousin time!

Legs!

Summer pedicures

Time for summer pedicures.  Mary, Grandmother, and Nikki got their tootsies beautified.

What's wrong with this picture?

 

Fun never goes out of style!

Summertime, when the livin’ is easy…

And one last  *HOORAH* for plum jelly…

32 More Jars of Plum Jelly = 50+ Jars!

Finally, the plum jelly making is finished.  Isn’t it gorgeous?! 

I love summer!

6 Comments

  1. Rayanne / Jul 1 2010 5:04 PM

    Oh I remember those days…to be young again!!!Cute pictures.
    I love your jelly pics too. Do you make bread? My mouth is watering just thinking about homemade jelly and bread…yum, yum.

  2. Vickie / Jun 30 2010 10:40 AM

    Would you just look at those two girls? I mean they are built just alike! All legs! Tall and svelte (wow, you probably thought I wouldn’t know a big fancy word like that, didn’t you!), they are so so so cute! And I’m so jealous – you have a pool!!! I hope to have one when we get moved out to the farm…keepin’ my fingers crossed!

    Girl, you got a lotta jelly there. You plannin’ on Christmas gifts? Me, too, – bake up some little loaves of bread or rolls and put ’em in a basket or sumpin’ with a little antique tea towel. Cute, cute!

  3. Debbie / Jun 30 2010 9:45 AM

    I remember outdoor swimming pools in Texas. Summer survival kits. Yes!

  4. Mary Humphrey / Jun 30 2010 7:13 AM

    Yes, love summer!

    It is too short of a season, but we’ll not think about that right now.

  5. tanna / Jun 30 2010 6:54 AM

    Oh, the girls look like they are having such good summertime fun! And, 50+ jars of jelly, no fun there… lots of work, but man won’t they be good! There’ll be lots of fun spreading it on some biscuits! =)

  6. jeanette / Jun 30 2010 5:42 AM

    Love the poses of the ‘bathing beauty’ gals! Hee hee, they’re so cute and obviously having so much fun. I remember the days of hanging out with one of my cousins but we usually ended up squabbling a bit. I wish I had a slender figure like Mary’s – she’d make a good model!

Comments are closed.