Skip to content
June 23, 2010 / dcwisdom

Days of Jelly

Are you tired of jelly yet?

Cooking Mint

My mint bed stays overgrown.  I’ve thinned and given and replanted and now jellied.  And I have to say it’s fabulous!  I love mint jelly! 

Beautiful Green Jelly

Isn’t this the most gorgeous green you’ve ever seen!?!  Looks like emeralds.

Mint Jelly

And God said, Let the earth bring forth grass, and herb yielding seed, and the fruit tree yielding fruit after his kind, whose seed is in itself, upon the earth, and it was so….and God saw that it was good.   ~ Genesis 1:11-12 KJV

It’s plum time again.

Here we go again!

Y’all have a beautiful day!

5 Comments

  1. Glenda / Jun 23 2010 8:18 AM

    I’ve never had mint jelly, but I picked blueberries today and will be making blueberry jam tomorrow. Maybe we should trade some of my jam for your jelly!

  2. tanna / Jun 23 2010 7:22 AM

    Your jelly is a work of art!! I know it is delicious, too!

  3. jeanette / Jun 23 2010 4:26 AM

    Those plums look delectable and I could eat them till they run out my ears. The mint jelly is gorgeous and pretty enough to be in a magazine. You would have made a good pioneer woman, Debbie.

  4. Rayanne / Jun 23 2010 2:49 AM

    Love jellies! All kinds.
    Wish I was helping you make them, I know how much fun it is.
    I have not made jelly in years…there is nothing like it!
    Pretty pictures!

  5. Debby Pucci / Jun 23 2010 12:36 AM

    Honestly the mint doesn’t do much for me but send on the plums. I like mint when it is in a Frango Mint that use to be sold at Marshall Fields in Chicago when I was a kid. However I do admire your hard work in making all the jelly and jams.

Comments are closed.