Skip to content
June 12, 2010 / dcwisdom

Sam’s Pictures from Indonesia

Had to pass along these cool pictures from Sam. 

Sam in Medan, Indonesia

 He will be travelling to Banda Aceh, Indonesia, (where the tsunami hit five years ago) on Saturday and preaching back-to-back sermons on Sunday to more than 2000 people there.   Awesome!

Leaving Malaysia for Indonesia

I am totally humbled and thrilled that my son is preaching the Gospel of Jesus Christ and fulfilling the scripture in Matthew 28:19-20:  Go ye, therefore, and teach all nations, baptizing them in the name of the Father and of the Son and of the Holy Ghost, teaching them to observe whatsoever I have commanded you:  and, lo, I am with you alway, even unto the end of the world.

Cute boys! Sam and friend.

Little kids just love Sam!

Sam and Friends

And he loves them!  He learned his grandfather’s trick of picking little children up by the ears.  Sounds funny and it doesn’t hurt them, but the little kids love it.

Will you please keep Sam in your prayers for the next few days?  Thanks ever so much!

Hope y’all have a wonderful weekend.

4 Comments

  1. Vickie / Jun 14 2010 8:18 AM

    Hey Gib – Great pics of your Sam. I’m so proud of him and I know ya’ll are, too. He’s blessing the people of that region, you know, but SAM is going to be so blessed, too! This is a life-changing experience and I’m lifting him up daily!

    Love ya!

  2. Diana Ferguson / Jun 12 2010 8:10 AM

    So glad to get an update! What a blessing…..

  3. Tara / Jun 12 2010 4:35 AM

    Oh wow! Great pictures. I bet you were glad to hear from him.
    I will be praying for his safety and the annointing.

    hugs,
    tara

  4. Debby Pucci / Jun 12 2010 4:18 AM

    Keeping him in my prayers. What a wonderful blessing he is and I know how proud you must be of him. ((HUGS))

Comments are closed.