Skip to content
June 1, 2010 / dcwisdom

Kissing – Just the Right Amount of Romance

Letters to Juliet is one of the sweetest love stories with a pleasing plot in a Tuscany setting, a perfect romantic-comedy.  Even the old man in the speedo was romantic, albeit, laugh-out-loud hilarious.  I loved that there was no hanky-panky, language, or bedroom scenes.  Just plain, romantic, pure and simple kissing.  And not even a lot of that.

blowing candles

And it was my birthday yesterday.   I took it pretty easy (especially after having worked all weekend at Video Perfection, videoing two dance recitals and a gorgeous country, romantic, sunset wedding).  Just Rick and most of the kids, a few special gifts, and melt-in-your-mouth cheesecake.  For dinner, we ordered sirloin kabobs at Texas Roadhouse, then headed to Target for a little shoe shopping, and on to the movies.  Actually, Rick chose Letters to Juliet.  He’s such the romantic.  Yeah, I really wanted to see Ironman 2.

kissing

I also dropped off my Nikon to be repaired, so I’m without a camera for a while.  Feels like I’m leaving the house without my watch or mascara.

Heard from Sam yesterday with birthday wishes from civilization, finally.  He’s been in the Malaysian jungle for a few days and has seen some fantastic scenery and animals.  He didn’t have time to relay any big news, but as soon as I hear from him, you’ll be one of the first to know.  Thanks for your continued prayers for him and his team.  They will be in Malaysia for the next week and then will fly into Indonesia.

Wow…I can’t even think of it being June already.  Time flies when you’re having fun. 

God bless you today.  Pray for the peace of Jerusalem.

8 Comments

  1. Debby Pucci / Jun 3 2010 5:39 AM

    Happy Belated Birthday! I will have to see that movie, it sounds wonderful. So happy that Sam called you.

  2. tanna / Jun 2 2010 5:00 PM

    Happy, Happy Belated Birthday, Debbie!! Sounds like just my kind of celebration. Glad to hear Sam is well.

  3. mary / Jun 2 2010 3:19 PM

    Sounds like a wonderful day. Happy belated birthday!

  4. Vickie / Jun 2 2010 11:19 AM

    Hey Giblet – sounds like you had a wonderful, ROMANTIC birthday! Good for you! Didn’t know if you saw my Happy Birthday on facebook or not. Anyway, we’ll celebrate your birthday next Tuesday! K?????? ^_^ Chickie

    P. S. – glad you heard from Sam!

  5. Tara / Jun 2 2010 4:41 AM

    So glad you had a nice birthday. I heard that was a great movie. Going to have to go see that. The cheesecake looked yummy. So glad you heard from Sam. I know that Mama heart was so relieved to hear from him. We had a busy weekend, but a wonderful weekend. Didn’t get to see Kirk because he was camping, but I am supposed to cook for him one night this week for his b-day!
    Hugs,
    Tara

  6. Vicki (stickhorsecowgirl) / Jun 2 2010 4:38 AM

    Belated Birthday Wishes!!! Thanks for the movie recommendation! I’m always looking for something that’s not TOO embarrassing!! V.

  7. Patty / Jun 2 2010 2:25 AM

    Happy Belated Birthday… Time is moving a bit too fast isn’t it. June will roll into July before we know it and then it will be time for school again. Wow! Love seeing the pictures. Hope you had a great Birthday. Target is one of my favorite stores.

  8. Stacey at Living by Faith / Jun 2 2010 12:01 AM

    Happy Birthday! It sounds like you a great day!!

Comments are closed.