Skip to content
May 17, 2010 / dcwisdom

Sam Sent Pictures

Sam in Thailand

Have you ever had the feeling that something is on your shoulder?  Or that something is following you?  Like your shadow?  Or a cloud?  Just something there?

That’s the way I’m feeling about Sam.  It’s not a heavy, urgent feeling.  It’s like a stirring or a nudging.  It’s always present, in the back or front of my mind.  It’s gentle, constant.  So, I keep praying.  Staying in prayer.  Praying for Sam and his team; a long-distance friend Linda who has inoperable cancer; my friend David who’s having his leg amputated today; Thailand’s political unrest; my mom who is facing problems; the US’s political spiral to hell…

Paul said in I Thessalonians 5 to “pray without ceasing.”  I don’t normally pray without stopping, and now I believe one has to be Spirit-led to pray constantly.  Like His nudging.  In my mind, in my heart.

Shoe Sale

I’m thinking my family has a bit of Asian in our genes.  This is what my house always looks like.  We walk in the house, and the shoes come off.

Taxi!

Apparently, this is a common way to motor around town.  Sam said you can buy a moped there for $300.  Sounds like a bargain to me!

By the way, those things that Sam is holding over his eyes are off the buffet table!  Yikes!

I’m praying big time today.  The team has entered another country, taking Bibles to spread the Good News!  “How beautiful are the feet of them that preach the gospel of peace and bring glad tidings of good things!” 

God, bless your servants today.  God bless Israel.  God help America.

6 Comments

  1. Patty / May 18 2010 10:59 AM

    have to love it when they are young as Sam and never worry about what can go wrong around the corner…where did our innocents go like that? Live in Lafayette, IN for 30 yrs. never was frightened to walk from where the bus let me off to my apartment but I wouldn’t do that today…in fact I would probably stay in my apartment after work.

  2. Debby Pucci / May 18 2010 6:50 AM

    Do the pictures help calm you down?
    Keeping Sam in my prayers.

  3. Rayanne / May 18 2010 4:16 AM

    Thank you for the pics….it’s nice to know the faces you pray for! Great photo shots, It reminds me of when my kids were that age. I miss that.

  4. nola at alamo north / May 17 2010 11:40 PM

    You are lucky if you’ve got your family trained to remove their shoes; it sure makes keeping the floors clean easier. I used to always do it, but my husband (who works in a salvage yard; NASTY NASTY SHOES) won’t take his off. So my floors look like, well, the floor of a salvage yard!

  5. Vickie / May 17 2010 10:37 PM

    Hey – good to see Sam smiling and having fun with his food. I’m glad they’re out of Bangkok for now. I know what you mean about praying without ceasing. I seem to have a running conversation with God most days. He’s always there in the back of my mind, lots of days, in the forefront. Good to see him having fun. We have 18 pairs of shoes by all our our doors, too….

  6. Debbie / May 17 2010 10:18 PM

    Maybe it’s the feeling we get when our kids are out of our reach; an unrest. Maybe; I’m just sayin’. Sam is obviously having the time of his life; especially in the buffet! What a growth experience! Spritually that is…
    Debbie

Comments are closed.