Skip to content
May 6, 2010 / dcwisdom

A Berry Mine

I was out amongst the wild today.

“Then God said, I’ve given you every sort of seed-bearing plant on Earth and every kind of fruit-bearing tree, given them to you for food.  To all animals and all birds, everything that moves and breathes, I give whatever grows out of the ground for food.  And there it was.”  (Genesis 1:29-30 The Message Remix)

The Berry Mine

And there they were.  Wild blackberries. 

Oh heavenly days!

Yum! I ate ’em.

There aren’t yet enough to make any recipe from them, but I plan to pick them and freeze them.  Will definitely make something yummy…

 

Do you have any suggestions?

6 Comments

  1. Nola at Alamo North / May 6 2010 7:23 PM

    My taste buds are screamin’ “COBBLER”, my mama would save up all the blackberries and freeze them until July 4th, then make a big cobbler for 4th of July!

  2. Stacey at Living by Faith / May 6 2010 1:40 PM

    All I can say is yum! I remember picking these as a kid. My grandma would have a freezer full.

  3. tanna / May 6 2010 11:37 AM

    Blackberry Cobbler!!! My favorite cobbler! With Blue Bell Homemade Vanilla… oh, my. 😉

  4. Debby Pucci / May 6 2010 7:38 AM

    No suggestions but they look very good.

  5. Tara / May 6 2010 3:38 AM

    I’m with Deb. I love some blackberry cobbler with ice cream. Bluebell Homemade Vanilla.

  6. Debbie / May 6 2010 2:54 AM

    It so happens I do. One of my favorite foods is ‘blackberry cobbler’. It is so yummy, and a little ice cream on the side don’t do it no harm, neither! How’s that for suggestion:)
    Chicklet Deb

Comments are closed.