Skip to content
April 29, 2010 / dcwisdom

Movin’ On Down the Road

US Highway 59 is a major thoroughfare through my corner of the world.  In fact, our private road enters to and exits from the highway.  I introduced all five of my new teenage drivers to the highway.  Talk about nerve-racking, nail-biting, teeth-gritting, foot-braking, eyes-closing, me-screaming years!  We are all indeed lucky to be alive.

Through the years, we’ve seen it all.  A. L. L.  It’s really very interesting the things that are hauled up and down 59.  How about the variety of things on wheels?  Hitchhikers.  Antique cars.  Military convoys.  Everything.

But, this week I saw a smart person.  Don’t know if there were multiple persons in the truck, male or female.  All I know is they are smart.  Never mind that they look like the Beverly Hillbillies.  Looks like they packed in a hurry.

Brilliant Person

Why are they smart? you ask. 

I’m not sure that they would want me to reveal their identification by the license plate, so I cropped off the numbers, but can you read from which state they hail?  I know it hard to read, sorry.  But when I tell you, you’ll understand.

Illinois. 

Yep, movin’ on down into God’s Country, where we go to church, carry our Bibles, watch each others’ backs, and pack heat.

Those are some brilliant people.

P.S.  No offense to anyone outside the Texas state lines, including my friends Debbie and Miss A who reside in above said state.  (I love you and expect you to move here as soon as possible.)

6 Comments

  1. Mary Humphrey / May 3 2010 8:18 PM

    Well, I cannot make a comment about Texas because…because…oh boy, I do think people from Texas are special. I haven’t met one yet that I didn’t like.

    Those people looked like smart ones because they packaged, double packed, and even netted what they had packed. Ha.

  2. Miss A / Apr 29 2010 11:18 PM

    No offense taken! Looks like some girls packed that truck! (^;

    ~Miss A

    • Miss A / Apr 30 2010 12:33 AM

      Looks like I’ve gotta change my name to Debbie to fit in around here…

      ~Miss A

      PS I’ve got a post for ya!

  3. Debbie / Apr 29 2010 11:16 PM

    I assumed I was here to convert the heathen. As soon as they become Republicans, I can return to the mother land.

  4. Debby Pucci / Apr 29 2010 10:41 PM

    Well I lived in Illinois for 37 years and no offense taken.
    They sure do know how to pack a truck !

  5. Deb / Apr 29 2010 9:04 PM

    well there’s no better place to live than Texas…it’s fun to visit those other states…but always nice to get back home…to bible carring…gun toten…Texas…

Comments are closed.