Skip to content
April 3, 2010 / dcwisdom

The old life is gone; a new life burgeons!

“One man died for everyone.  That puts everyone in the same boat.  He included everyone in his death so that everyone could also be included in his life, a resurrection life, a far better life than people ever lived on their own.”

“Because of this decision we don’t evaluate people by what they have or how they look.  We looked at the Messiah that way once and got it all wrong, as you know.  We certainly don’t look at him that way anymore.  Now we look inside, and what we see is that anyone united with the Messiah gets a fresh start, is created new.  The old life is gone; a new life burgeons!”

“Look at it!  All this comes from God who settled the relationship between us and him, and then called us to settle our relationships with each other.  God put the world square with himself through the Messiah, giving the world a fresh start by offering forgiveness of sins.  God has given us the task of telling everyone what he is doing.  We’re Christ’s representatives.  God uses us to persuade men and women to drop their differences and enter into God’s work of making things right between them.  We’re speaking for Christ himself now:  Become friends with God; he’s already a friend with you.”

How? you ask.  In Christ.

“God put the wrong on him who never did anything wrong, so we could be put right with God.”

2 Corinthians 5:14-21 The Message-Remix

Happy Passover.  God bless Israel.  Happy Resurrection Day.  God bless you.  God help America.

8 Comments

  1. Rayanne / Apr 7 2010 5:37 AM

    Hello Debbie,
    Thanks for your “always sweet words”.
    I haven’t had lamb since I lived with my parents and I have never fixed it until now. The husband didn’t like it(it was all in his head, I know)but it really was yummy.
    I used the recipe from the book “Joy of Cooking”.
    Roasted bone in Leg of Lamb
    Get your oven hot 450
    pat dry
    3T olive oil
    salt and pepper
    1t minced fresh rosemary
    2 cloves garlic cut lengthwise into slivers
    place in oven and immediately reduce heat to 325.
    roast until your meat thermometer reads 125 to 130 for medium rare. 135-145 for medium.
    Enjoy!

  2. Debby Pucci / Apr 7 2010 4:31 AM

    What a beautiful post you wrote. My God is an awesome God!

    Thanks for stopping over. No I didn’t put any frosting on my front door 🙂 I was so afraid that people would really be offended with the picture but it was just silly fun. Yes we felt the quake but we are fine. We are about 3 hrs. away from Baja.
    I don’t think I could eat a lamb I saw slaughtered although I did eat all the blooding parts of our slaughtered rice krispies!

  3. Tara / Apr 6 2010 7:36 AM

    Well said Deb! Love the photos. Hope you and your family had a blessed Sunday! We had a great time with family. Say a prayer for me, I am ailing with allergies again. No voice…again!
    Hugs,
    Tara

  4. Jeanette / Apr 6 2010 7:20 AM

    Debbie, what a sweet post! Hope you and yours enjoyed your Easter Sunday. I sent an email to you a few days ago and was wondering if you had received it?

    • Debbie / Apr 6 2010 4:29 PM

      Jeanette,
      I did receive something that I deleted since I didn’t recognize the initials and there was something in the subject line I didn’t recognize. I suppose that was you? Sorry. Please send it again.

  5. Mary / Apr 4 2010 5:20 AM

    Beautiful.

    I am grateful for this season. The rememberence that He gave His life so that we may have ours.

    Happy Easter and God Bless.

  6. Marylou55 / Apr 4 2010 12:26 AM

    You always put it so simply and easy to understand; you have a gift with words.

    May God just open Heaven’s windows and rain down blessings on you. Thank you for your inspiration and encouragement through your blog.

  7. Vickie / Apr 3 2010 6:59 PM

    Hey friend – at the farm this weekend. I hope you and yours have a wonderful, joy-filled Easter Sunday and enjoy your time together. We’ll be at church and with family, too! Talk to you soon!!! Thanks for all the interesting emails!

    Chickie

Comments are closed.