Skip to content
March 30, 2010 / dcwisdom

It Only Takes One Hothead

Go fish!

 

The old fishin' boat

 

The wonders of God

I was reading in Ecclesiastes 9 this morning: 

The race is not always to the swift, nor the battle to the strong, nor the satisfaction to the wise, nor riches to the smart, nor grace to the learned.  Sooner or later bad luck hits us all.

No one can predict misfortune.  Like fish caught in a cruel net or birds in a trap, so men and women are caught  by accidents evil and sudden.

Wisdom is better than warheads, but one hothead can ruin the good earth.

The pond bank

Wherever the river flows, life will flourish…

Where the river flows, life abounds…

Carpe Diem

9 Comments

  1. C / Mar 30 2010 11:54 PM

    Love it! Ecclesiastes can put it all in perspective. I love quotes and my current favorite is by Jon Bon Jovi (not exactly Solomon, granted): “Map out your life, but do it in pencil.” C

  2. Marylou55 / Mar 30 2010 11:20 PM

    What translation are you using for your Scripture? I love it.

  3. Toni / Mar 30 2010 6:00 PM

    Love the pictures and how they fit just right w/the scriptures……what about the hot head?

    • dcwisdom / Mar 30 2010 6:55 PM

      My mind is a random thing, Toni… Maybe I should have said ‘rambling thing.’ Thanks for coming by and commenting. Tried to access your site and find you, but something’s amiss. Please come visit again when you get a minute. 🙂

  4. tanna / Mar 30 2010 2:41 PM

    … the river of Life… =)

  5. Debbie / Mar 30 2010 9:33 AM

    Carpe Diem. Is that some ‘french’ fish recipe?
    🙂 A hothead in Illinois.

    • dcwisdom / Mar 30 2010 7:00 PM

      Hey Illinois Hothead! I’m saying I need some denim carpet if ya got any… I jest mispelt it. Brang me sum in jun.

  6. Vickie / Mar 30 2010 9:29 AM

    “Droppings & crappings?” Are you serious? I just blew some cold coffee into my sinuses…

    You are too much…

  7. Vickie / Mar 30 2010 9:20 AM

    Love Ecclesiastes – good post and I love your photos – those all at your place? We have a pond but I don’t think it has any fish in it, just turtles – we did have a beaver, but our Lab Jake scared it so chasing it that it moved on. I was glad Jake didn’t actually catch it tho, cuz I ‘magine that beaver coulda chomped his nose off!

Comments are closed.