Skip to content
March 25, 2010 / dcwisdom

Pay It Forward

Vickie at Sand Flat Farm (she’s my good buddy) posted an open invitation to Pay It Forward, and I grabbed it.  Plus, it’s a good way to ‘plant a seed’ into someone’s life.   Plus Plus, check out Vickie’s latest post on “castings”; it’s a good one!

“Here’s how it works…..

If you want to join in the fun, just leave a comment saying you’d like to be included. The first three people to do so will receive a gift from me sometime during the next year. In turn, they will post a Pay It Forward post on their blog and send a gift to three people who agree to participate. You never know when the gift will arrive in the mail. It could be next week or next June. It truly is a lot of fun trying to find out what people like so you can send an appropriate Pay It Forward gift. It can be bought or handmade and doesn’t need to be expensive at all.

I am excited to see to whom I can Pay It Forward!”

And that’s how it works, good folks. 

Had to show you these Texas wind chimes I came across not long ago.  The whole sculpture is around 7 feet and welded from metal farm supplies.  The chime sound is not melodic but clunky.   Cool, eh?

See you in the funny papers.

14 Comments

  1. Lisa / Apr 1 2010 4:00 AM

    I think it would be fun to be included!!

    • dcwisdom / Apr 1 2010 7:34 AM

      If this is my BFF Lisa M, give me a sign!

  2. Jeanette / Mar 29 2010 9:40 AM

    Debbie,
    I looked but don’t think I have your email address. If you could send I’d appreciate bunches. Jeanette

    • dcwisdom / Mar 29 2010 5:42 PM

      Jeanette, I can’t access your site. My email is dcwisdom@yahoo.com. Please send your address. Thanks.

  3. nola at the alamo / Mar 26 2010 2:28 AM

    My address is
    Nola Factor
    2908 Gleneagles Dr
    Ennis, Tx 75119

    Thanks!

    • dcwisdom / Mar 26 2010 8:13 AM

      Thanks, Nola.

  4. Marylou55 / Mar 25 2010 11:48 PM

    I participated in a pay it forward last year, and it was so much fun not only to receive but also to give. I hope you and your three enjoy this new way of making friends!

  5. Jeanette / Mar 25 2010 2:08 PM

    Me too, me too! Love the chimes and the game cause I truly believe in paying it forward. I too will have to read the instructions again in order to understand whats, what. Blessings.

    • dcwisdom / Mar 25 2010 4:15 PM

      Jeanette,
      Send me your full name and address so I can send the Pay It Forward gift. Is this going to be fun, or what!? (As you and I know, you read me, but I can’t read you…yet! 🙂 You have my email, don’t you?
      Debbie

      • Jeanette / Mar 26 2010 6:59 AM

        Debbie,
        I wasn’t in the top 3 so don’t expect you to send a gift but do want to play the pay it forward game. I’m still trying to figure out how to set up a blog site – man, I must be dumb as dirt! I’ll get my daughter to come over and help one day soon and will send the address when it’s ready.
        :0)

      • dcwisdom / Mar 26 2010 8:11 AM

        Yes, Jeanette, you are one of the three. I’m not sure Richard wants to participate since he didn’t leave me a definite ‘yes.’ So, I’m including you.
        Girl, get on the ball. Can’t wait to read your blog! 🙂

  6. nola at the alamo / Mar 25 2010 11:01 AM

    I love the idea; count me in! I’ll go re-read the instructions again. Sounds like fun!
    Those are some awesome chimes, my hubby is native american (seminole creek), so I gotta show them to him! Where did you find them? 7′ long? Wow!

  7. Vickie / Mar 25 2010 10:28 AM

    Aw, you so sweet!

    Those are some funky chimes there. I wonder if they’d keep the crows away from my garden???

  8. kseverny / Mar 25 2010 6:19 AM

    this is a really cool idea

Comments are closed.