Skip to content
March 24, 2010 / dcwisdom

I need a shower.

Yes, I need a shower.  Like the one we gave Starla last night. 

With cake and flowers and friends.

I’m starting a movement.

I am thinking that every woman that’s been married for any length of time (in my case, it’s a long time!) should be RE-showered.  Just think about it.  Say, every 10 years, we all get together to really celebrate.  We could all have new towels again.   Or the newest and latest kitchen gadgets.

I mean, just look at these poor pitiful towels.  They were once burgundy and sage green.  Isn’t this a reason to RE-shower?   Then I wouldn’t have to shop garage sales for towels. 

Hey, do you think that’s why marriages don’t last too long these days?  Are we looking for something new?  Excitement?  Cake and flowers and friends?  Someone to show us love and acceptance?   Maybe that should be our mission statement:  “Girlfriends helping marriages by RE-showering.”  You think it would work?

Wouldn’t you love getting new Tupperware again?

I’m just thinking this would be a good movement.   A RE-showering. 

My best wishes and prayers, Starla!   I love you.

7 Comments

  1. Stacey at Living by Faith / Mar 25 2010 6:19 AM

    Count me in! I just said the same thing at a baby shower this weekend. We’ve been married almost 13 years, so I know about owning some poor towels.

  2. Deborah Pucci / Mar 25 2010 5:00 AM

    Sounds like a good plan to me!

  3. Tanna / Mar 25 2010 1:02 AM

    Looks like ya’ll had a fun evening. I’m lovin’ those towels… they are just broke in good as far as I can tell. LOL!

    BTW, I love the weather stripping on the trap door of the underwear post! LOL!

  4. Marylou55 / Mar 24 2010 11:39 PM

    Yes, it would be nice to get new towels and Tupperware. Why can’t we get rid of the raggedy towels and the Cool Whip dishes – because we’ve been married so long we’re used to making do with what we have! And that’s not a slam against a husband either, I’m just saying….

  5. Vickie / Mar 24 2010 5:40 PM

    Hey, how did you get ahold of my towels, girl?

    Re-Showering sounds like a great plan to me!!! I’m running right down to Target and Bed, Bath & Beyond to register!

  6. Gay Vaughan / Mar 24 2010 5:02 PM

    Well, that is my friend Janna Stokes in this picture…it seems we do have some folks in common. 🙂
    Gay
    itsahodgepodgelife.blogspot.com

    • dcwisdom / Mar 24 2010 6:38 PM

      Hey Gay — yes, that’s Janna. We must have more in common than we think! 🙂 You, Tara, and I need to meet soon.

Comments are closed.