Skip to content
March 17, 2010 / dcwisdom

The IYQ Puzzle

Your challenge, dear reader, is to look at the three letters I-Y-Q.  Say IYQ with an accent.  No, silly!  Don’t use your Spanish accent or a Swahili, New York, or California girl accent.  Say it like “iYq” or “Iyq” or “iyQ.”  Say it fast.  Almost slur it together.   IYQ.  Get it? 

Are you jumping for joy or still baffled?

If you can’t get it by now, you’re beyond hope.  Hope and change will not help you now.  However, there’s one more opportunity to solve this puzzle at the end of the post.

Tara (from NewDayNewSeason) and I met today for lunch.  She and I vaguely knew one another before the blog world became our common link.  Now, we’re planning new meetings and field trips with other girls of like mind.  Is this world fun, or what?

Tara and I even like the same purses.  So, which one is Tara’s?

But, HER SISTER TONI…  oh my gosh!  You should see what she crafts!

Her fused glass is AWESOME! 

These ceramic dishes are covered in fused glass.  To die for!  Well, maybe not die…

For an impressionist person, this is what you need – a fused glass frame!  

FIND TONI HERE.

Years ago, my dad would wear a large yellow button on his suit lapel which declared “IYQ.”  My dad loved people and wanted them to know he did.

So Tara, I want you to know that IYQ!   This is your last clue and your final chance.  What is it?

See you in the funny papers.

10 Comments

  1. Stacey at Living by Faith / Mar 19 2010 5:44 PM

    What a great time! IYQ2! I think your purse is the green one. That’s too funny that you both have the same one. Wish you two were near here. It would be great to meet you face to face!

  2. Deborah Pucci / Mar 19 2010 4:16 AM

    Came over from Tara’s blog to say Hello!

  3. Marylou55 / Mar 18 2010 11:06 PM

    Phew! That was pressure 😀 I was afraid I’d give a goofy answer and all of blogdom would see!

  4. Vickie / Mar 18 2010 6:49 PM

    I think the green purse is yours. AND I finally figured out the IYQ thing without looking at previous answers! Glad you girls got together and had a great time – wish I was a little closer!

    You’re so silly!!!!!

  5. Rayanne / Mar 18 2010 10:13 AM

    i y q too!!!!!
    This is sweet. Very nice friendly kind post dear friend.
    I meant what I said on my side bar in A Lovely Home blog.
    Go look at it and see if you can find out what I’m talkin about.

  6. Mary Humphrey / Mar 18 2010 7:57 AM

    Funny! I got it right off the bat…”I like you.” Love how it is said when slurred!

  7. Tara / Mar 18 2010 4:05 AM

    IYQ2!!!! Sherry is going to love the purse pic.

    Toni is going to be so excited! I have got to teach her the world of blogging. She has so many irons in the fire right now, not sure if she could handle anything else.

    You are a jewel. And I enjoyed lunch SO much. Wish I hadn’t had to run off so quickly, but had to take care of the pretty girl. She needed her mama. It was a very busy day. But a good day.
    The revival was the cherry on top last night! Whew….

    God is good! Hugs, Tara

  8. Tanna / Mar 18 2010 1:38 AM

    LOL! Okay, Mary beat me! I FINALLY got it! I’m guessing Tara’s is green… 50/50 chance! I am so excited about the possibility of a bungalow visit! =) I am thinking when the azaleas are pretty???

  9. dcwisdom / Mar 17 2010 11:41 PM

    AND MARY WINS! Congratulations! You’re next challenge is to guess which purse is Tara’s. 🙂 Way to go, Mary!

  10. Marylou55 / Mar 17 2010 11:25 PM

    I like you? I mean, is that what IYQ is? I do like you, too, though!

Comments are closed.