Skip to content
March 12, 2010 / dcwisdom

Flea Bag Motel

Howdy, out there!

I just had an interesting text from Kid #3 Jere:   “Hmmm well I just sat on the couch and looked down at my legs and i had fleas all over them.”

Poor Flea Bag Millie.  Left all her little friends at the rent house.  So Jere has tossed the flea-ridden blanket out the door, stuck his clothes in the washer, and is vacuuming the flea-heck out of the couch and hardwood floor.  Poor guy.  The things one has to endure in a rent house!

Several posts back, I told you about Kid #4 Sam’s wreck in Dallas.  His car is now fixed and on the road again.  Hmmm, that rings up a song in my brain:  “On the road again.  I just can’t wait to get on the road again.”  hahahahaha

Queen Mother had a follow-up appointment in Dallas yesterday from her radiation treatments and surgery in December.  She is doing great!   I thank the Lord for that good report.

Tonight, the homeschoolers met for the monthly meeting and a marshmallow roast/campfire.  The weather was a little nippage and the open fire warmed our toes and our hearts.

Mary edited this picture herself, so I left it as is.
Very cute!
Las Tres Amigas – Rosa, Mary, Janie
Beautiful girls!
See all you beautiful peeps in the funny papers.
One Comment

  1. Noni at The Brick Street Bungalow / Mar 13 2010 2:37 AM

    Looks like it was a most fun gathering of friends!!! =) They are some beautiful girls!

Comments are closed.