Skip to content
March 7, 2010 / dcwisdom

Glorious Spring Is Almost Here!

This day was perfect!  Perfect wind, perfect sun, perfect temperature.

And we worked like banchees!

Rick cut up a fallen tree and burned brush piles.
And I raked and raked and raked.  And when every single body part hurt
(except my ear lobes), I got out the camera.
I never get tired of this view.   One day soon, you’ll see Jane out here.
She’s beautiful!

A good day’s work.  Tomorrow, we’ll rest.

And then, on the way back home, I saw one of my favorite people in the world,
Lori, and her new husband, Paul.  I’ve known Lori since she was a wee one.
They live in my larger neighborhood across the railroad tracks 
 and were out walking.   Aren’t they cute?!
While Rick was finishing his work, I came home and put some supper
together.  Rick came in, showered, and now he’s watching Andy Griffith right now
while we’re waiting on the Mexican rice. 
Ol’ Barney’s giving us some smack.
Y’all have a wonderful day of worship tomorrow.
6 Comments

  1. Stacey at Living by Faith / Mar 10 2010 4:11 PM

    I wouldn't get tired of that view either. I love those red chairs. What a great place.

  2. Noni at The Brick Street Bungalow / Mar 8 2010 11:35 AM

    Ya'll did have a serious work day! It was gloriously beautiful, wasn't it? Your place is so nice! A wonderful place to enjoy and appreciate God's gift of nature!

  3. Mary @ Neat and Tidy / Mar 8 2010 1:02 AM

    And I'm still looking at snow! But the picture of the daffodils encourages me; we're supposed to have 40° temps today. Have a great day yourself.

  4. Vickie / Mar 7 2010 7:23 PM

    Hey buddy – I was thinking about you, too. I knew ya'll were working at your place. We worked about 12 hrs today, raking, cutting limbs, gardening, cleaning out flower beds, mulching, and I was so busy that I didn't take a single picture! Dang. Tony asked me why I needed pictures all the time and I told him 'BLOG FODDER!'Your place looks purty. I'm lookin forward to seeing more!

  5. Debbie / Mar 7 2010 4:30 PM

    Jeanette, that's the one! haha So funny! I can't believe Barney hasn't shot off his foot. It's so hilarious! Don Knotts is one of my favorite comedians. Someday, I'll get all the episodes on dvd. Yeah, I'm pretty tired tonight. Thanks for the laugh!

  6. Jeanette / Mar 7 2010 3:19 PM

    I'm tired just hearing about the work you both did today. Lori and her hubby are sweet lookin'. It's funny cause as I was just reading your day's entry I'm watching Andy Griffith – the one where Andy meets Thelma Lou's cousin from Arkansas and he takes her crow shootin' for a first date. What he doesn't know is she's a crack shot at skeet shootin'. Have a good night!

Comments are closed.