Skip to content
February 22, 2010 / dcwisdom

Weekend Beauty

This weekend’s weather was somewhat anomical, if that’s a word.   A Texas anomaly, which really, I suppose, isn’t that highly unusual.  In Texas.   The colors, textures, new spring blooms, and change-by-the-minute atmosphere are good indicators that spring is on our doorstep with its first gentle knock.  I was grateful for this ‘gentle’ knock; not all knocks around here are pleasant.

Warm sunshine and blue skies…
Quiet, tall forests…

The native holly tree amongst the pines…

 Spits of rain and cool, foggy air…

A sweet little birdy home ready for occupants…

The first little yellow daffodils smiling
through last fall’s leaves…
Don’t they make you happy?
*smile*
The stillness and beauty of the pond…
I love the textures and colors of this picture below.
And my true love who will not be happy
about me posting his picture… 
(But I love this picture!  I love the shape of his ear and the color of his hair. 
And he looks good in blue.  Don’t you think?)
All the above pictures were taken by yours truly
 between three and six o’clock in the afternoon
with a Nikon D3000 and DX AF-S Nikkor 55-200mm lens.
I will be sharing my anomacle… anomalicy… anomalytical… anomahistocephalic… weekend with you later.  Until then, see you in the funny papers.
*smile*
